Steeming Contest: What would I do with 30SBD? by @yuceetoriasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

My Country

IMG_20210507_144922.jpg

I am from Nigeria, a West African Country was named by Flora Shaw. The name Nigeria emanated from Niger River Area, with "Unity and Faith, Peace and Unity" as it's motto. It consists of 36 states and their capital. The Nigeria capital is Abuja. Nigeria shares borders with Niger in the north, Chad in the northeast, Cameroon in the east and Benin in the west.
Nigeria's major languages are Igbo, Yoruba and Hausa. We have over 500 languages, though some are extinct.
Though we have English as an official language, Pidgin is now know as Lingua Franca, the unofficial language of Nigerians, it is very rare to go to a place and not see someone not speaking Pidgin language

IMG_20210507_145716.jpg

Why did I decide to participate?

I decided to participate because everyone has needs, doing this will help me outline the basic needs on a scale of preferences, to figure out which is more important.

What is the equivalent in my Country?

Screenshot_20210505-182555~2.pngImage Source

As at the time of this writing, SBD is ₦2,956. That is 30SBD is equivalent to ₦88,691.

Is 30SBD a lot of money?

Screenshot_20210505-182542~2.pngImage Source For me this will go a long way in clearing some of the fees that I need to pay for and other things. Our currency has depreciated in recent years, it would clear some debts but not all. I am a University Undergraduate with bills to pay. I have school fees, lodge fees and other major fees that needs to be paid for.

No.Contents
School fees₦40,000
Hostel fees.₦20,000
Textbooks.₦30,000
Dept. Dues.₦10,000
Project.₦30,000
Total₦130,000

With fees of ₦130,000 subtracted by ₦88,690, I will be left with ₦41,310 fees to pay which would be more easier for me to come up with.

I want to thank Steeming Community for this wonderful contest topic. It makes you plan yourself ahead for the future and how to make that happen.

#steemexclusive #steemcharity10pc #steemingcommunity #contest #nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The money is still something though, from your breakdown, it can pay for your two-year tuition. Wish you luck in the contest dear.

Yes it will go a long way in paying some of my fees. Thank you for reading through my post.

 3 years ago 

Helloo @yuceetoria, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Saturday, May 8th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your participation, friend, I hope that in Steemit you will be able to find that sustenance and work that you need to get ahead.

Thank you very much for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66