My Steemit Buddy contest entry by @swaylee

in Steeming Community3 years ago

What my first expression of steemit was.

status_me_status_IMG-20210520-WA0146.jpg
License details
A warm afternoon early this year, february to be exact. At the time I was looking for a way to earn money to keep up with my expenses in school as the Nigerian economy didn't get any better and my parents had alot on their plate already. I met different people on different occasions asking them what I could do to earn some money. I got suggestions like fraud, stealing, getting a job which were pretty much out of the question. I also got suggestions about quick money making schemes that required referrals which I then decided to do but before then a friend of mine, Nonso by name (steemit username: @awesononso) told me about a platform he joined during the month of December last year called Steemit. I picked a little interest and asked him what it was about. He said,"it was a platform where we were appreciated for our hardwork and creative. You can post things from pictures, to poems, to drawings, to stories and articles just name it.
It sounded like Soo much work so I was a bit skeptical about joining and promised to get back to him. I also told him about joining a quick money making scheme which he advised me against but I decided to ignore his advice and went ahead to do.

How I got invited to steemit.

It was a bright and sunny day. I was really happy due to the fact that, that particular morning I was meant to get my ROI( Return on investment ) in addition to the capital I invested 30 days ago in a ponzi scheme. Incase some of you are wondering what a ponzi scheme is, "A Ponzi scheme is an investing scam which generates returns for earlier investors with money taken from later investors" Source. I was to collect my money at exactly half past noon. I anxiously waited and checked my watch from time to time until the big event. At exactly Eleven O'clock, the site suddenly stopped working but I didn't take it as a really serious problem until I went on social media, twitter to be exact just to find out that it had crashed. My heart skipped a beat and I suddenly started sweating trying not to panic."Why happen on the day I'm supposed to cashout, why!!", I thought to myself as a tear drop rolled down my right eye. As I soliloquize, I quickly recalled an advice my close friend gave me about leaving all these ponzi schemes and joining him in a platform called Steemit. I suddenly had hope, got up, had my bath and rushed over to his house to tell him to register me. When I got there, he was busy with his crypto academy assignment. We exchanged pleasantries and I borrowed a few minutes of his time to narrate my sad experience. He felt sorry for me and told me all about his own life changing experience with steemit and how he was also applying to be a Nigerian country representative. He signed me up for steemit but as he did so he said "to be successful on steemit you have to be consistent, work hard and always try to improve". It sounded like a father advising his son but I was prepared to put in my best effort to be successful on this platform. As a newbie I had to do my
Achievement1
Achievement2
Achievement3

IMG-20210520-WA0131.jpg
Shot taken by iphone 7+
This is my Steemit Buddy and he's also a very good basketballer😉

My Steemit Experience.

So far with my present level of commitment, I've been about to do 12 contests and counting from different communities especially the steemingcommunity. My current aim is to get a reputation of atleast 60 and to be an important part of the steemingcommunity by delegating 1000SP and also by set up really enjoyable contests for every steemian to enjoy. I'm working really hard although the improvement in my account is happening slowly, it is said that slow and steady wins the race. I really enjoy it here, alot of friendly and brilliant minds here and also alot of helpful posts. I am also thankful to the moderators, greeters teams, county representatives and admins here for all the hard work they do on a daily basis for us newbies.

My Opinion About the Steemit Platform.

It is a really good and important platform, one of the major reasons why I want to be a huge part of it. I feel it's interesting, necessary and really helpful in our day to day lives and it will only get better as more people join and many inactive accounts become active. As time goes on, my long term goals as a steemian are to be an important part of the steemit community, become an admin or make my own charity community and show alot of support to the newbies just as you all show me and with my current consistency and dedication, I can see myself achieving these goals.

I agree to be part of the Steemingcommunity by committing proof of support 30% beneficiary to @steemcuration.

Thanks alot @juichi for initiating such a beautiful contest. I would like to cordially invite @taziba, @stepsbyelven and @sonia440 to join me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank goodness you met steemit. Always take your time to create good post, over here, it's about quality and right community than it is about quantity of posts.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot. I will follow your advice to the best of my abilities

Little man is growing up🤧

 3 years ago 

Curated and voted by @juichi using the Steeming Community account with 30% worth of upvote.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot I really appreciate and real hope I win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58