Steeming Community Contest| "Overcoming My Greatest Fear" | Nomination from @sampu | Overcoming my fear of rappelling - 30% to @steemingcuration

in Steeming Community3 years ago

30% of this post payout is set to @steemingcuration



It was a trip of friends to Meghalaya. Tye word Meghalaya means Home of the clouds. Meghalaya is a state in North East India. It is famous for it's natual beauty and adventure activities. Meghalaya is famous for hill station like Shilong, breathtaking views of water falls, natual scenary in Sohra, unique living root bridge, world's cleanest village Mawanlawng, and also have the place where world's most rainfall occur - Mausinram. Many adventure activities are popular here like Kayaking in the Barapani lake, Caving in Sohra, Normal rappelling, Waterfall rappelling, Rafting etc.

My friends have planned to try rappelling during our trip.

On that day, we trekked with our rappelling instructor Gregory and his assistants for 2km from our camp to reach rock-garden.

Gregory along with his two assistants competed the setup and tested it. After the initial briefing, it is the time for the activity. This is the first time for me.

I'm standing at the edge of the hillock with rope tied in my waist. The harness is fitted in. Now I have to jump and rappel down.

FB_IMG_1627312513616.jpg

I was too scared to move backward. I asked Gregory "push me" but he refused. He explained that the activity is actually overcoming the fear and I will not be overcome the fear if he push me. My legs were shaking in fear. He started motivating me. My friends also started cheering me. Finally, I stepped backwards in one by one step and suddenly found myself hanging in the air.

Then I remembered the instructions they provided during briefing and started to loose the rope using my left hand first and then by right hand to move towards the ground.

It was an amazing experience to complete the activity successfully and everyone congratulated me once I completed the rappelling. I have overcomed my fear and have done rappelling again once others have completed.

FB_IMG_1627312518953.jpg


The photographs used in this post belongs to me. My sincere thanks to @fabio2614 for reading my post. I invite my friend @beautymondal, @hriya and @roxycool1990 to participate in the contest. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-07-26-21-12-07-579_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Friday, July 30th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Hello Alejandro, Greetings from India.

Many thanks for including my post to support program list. I'm happy that you liked my post.

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

with that smile of yours, can rappeling be one of your hobbies now?

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 130%

 3 years ago 

Hello @fabio2614, thanks for reading my post. Yes, you are correct. I like rappelling much. Even I have later did waterfall rappelling.

I will write about that sometimes in future.

Happy weekend !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53