CONTEST: Honor Mom at Steeming Community by @nickjon

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG20201115164525.jpg

Isang pagbati ng kagalakan at pasasalamat para sa aking mga kaibigan at kapwa steemians

Greetings of joy and thanks to my friends and fellow steemians! The steeming community have been very proactive with its initiative of sponsoring various contest. It is with all respect that we, the members of the steeming community must do our share to make our community more dynamic that will ensure the attainment of the community's objectives.

IMG20201115164834.jpg

Today, I will do my share of helping the community through participating an inspirational contest. I will share and tell to you how thankful and blessed I am with my "mama".
The word "mama" was the first word that I uttered whenever I am down and sad. Deep inside I'm a "mamas boy."When ever I need help, my mother is always there for me, not because I am the only son but because of true love a mother can give. I always look forward for every moment in my life to speak of how thankful I am to have my mama Lilia as my mother because I wouldn't be who I am today without her unending sacrifices. Indeed, her love and sacrifices are neverending because until now, she keep on supporting me financially, morally and emotionally.

IMG20201115165433.jpg

There have been a lot of special moments that I've spent with my mother. It may sounds corny but having my mother and seeing her with good health is for me the best moment of my life/ our lives. Being an only son was never easy, but having a great mother is always a blessing. I can still recall how we surpassed one of the greatest challenge, this was when my mother was diagnosed with colon tumor and had to underwent a surgery. It was difficult to see my mother suffered but I keep myself strong so that she can gain the strength from me. The operation went well and my mother survived it. I stayed by her side and I am thankful that we surpassed it. That is why, having my mama will always be the best moments of my life no matter how hard life may get.
My mother is a fish vendor until now. At the age of 65 she continued selling fish. When I was a child I've always looked forward in going home at lunchtime because for sure my mother will always have something for me. My mother always bought fruits after selling her fish and its always a thing that surprised me everyday. Everyday of the week, I was able to ate different fruits but my favorite were ripe mangoes. My mother would always bought fruits but she never failed to buy mangoes.

IMG20201115110304.jpg

Good memories are best celebrated with good food. My mother love native chicken soup or "tinolang manok." That is why I've tried hard to master cooking the food. Whenever we celebrate her birthday, I always make sure that I will cook her favorite native chicken soup. We are not a rich and perfect family but I am always thankful that I have my best mama. To my mother who will be celebrating her birthday this coming May 15, 2021 I love you with all that I am! Huge thanks for this wonderful life and my only wish is for you to be healthy, happy and to have a longer life. Stay strong "mama" because we love you!
I do invite my steemian friends @georgie84, @traderpaw, and @kyrie1234 to join and this contest.

All thanks and appreciation to the steemit team, @steemitblog and fellow steemians for the unending support. Keep on supporting and believing #steemingcommunity by setting the 30% payout @steemingcuration.


About the author: I'm a teacher by profession married with one son. I love fishing, gardening, and I do play basketball. I'm also a pet lover, a homebody person but if there is an adventure I can be an adventurer!

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9X3YhdFbUQg794ZajvLrxZ2csUFnSbTDT55GKoFuyi4hpjYWhoFuiJEnynxV6muc4RDLpygyTBiCv.png

Sincerely,
@nickjon

#steemexclusive,
#steemingcharity10pc, #steemingcommunity, #philippines

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

i will be checking this later as I went home sir, tnx for the invitation. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Huge thanks maam

 3 years ago 

I can see how grateful and proud you are of your mother. It was nice reading your post. Thanks for participating friend

 3 years ago 

Huge thanks for the appreciation!

Wow ka nice ing ani-on diay mam Juna? Hahaha ka expert ba oi sa MT.

 3 years ago 

Helloo @nickjon, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Saturday, May 15th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Huge thanks! Very much appreciated! More power...

 3 years ago 

Keep up 😄

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37