Steeming Community Contest for Newcomers With 55 SP and Below “ My Steemit Buddy” 120$ Total Prize Worth of Upvote.

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Good morning fellow steemians! Hope you have a great morning and a great day ahead.

Well today, I'm going to introduce to you my entry for my steemit buddy which I highly appreciate the efforts made by our very own Philippine Represantive Sir @juichi thank you Sir for making such a wonderful contest. May you'll continue to inspire minnows like us to dream big and aim higher and do best for everybody's welfare not just for one but for all.

images (4).jpeg
Photosource Google

Who's my steemit buddy?

Allow me to introduce to you my very 1st #steemit buddy, her name is Roselyn Mejorada actually she's my cousin she's using the #steemit name @roselyn028. She really has the passion in writing and she's the main reason why I met the famous Sir "Terry Ajayi" @surpassinggoogle and I'll forever be grateful and treasure the moment that I was able to met him personally. And same with my cousin @roselyn028 I will be forever thankful for her because she's the reason why I'm here still making good articles.

Recall how your #steemit buddy invited you to steemit.

IMG_20210520_224211-01.jpeg

Since we are cousins and neighbors it's not really hard for us to talk things anything under the sun until such time that she keeps on talking about word #steemit and telling me that if I would like to join? And I always said maybe some other time because I'm busy with work and I have no time for making blogs, since I have a lot of things to do more than that and if I remember it right she introduced steemit to me mid november of 2017 but because I always refused to sign up so she chooses to focus on her own. Until such time that she had recruited her sisters @belle-kiss31 and @rotchel and they persuade me again to join with them because there's a lot in-store here and I learned too that she has earned little by little so I was wondering how did they do that but because I was a bit intrigued too so I signed up and it was already February of 2018.

IMG_20210520_224142-01.jpeg

What was your first impression in steemit?


To tell you honestly I really don't believe at first on "steemit thing", on how can people earn just by writing or making an article or joining a contest, for me it's really impossible since we also do that in some other social media like facebook and other media outlets. It's quite impossible that people can be rewarded simply by writing, so I kept that in mind that #steemit is not true and this is another scam too but I was ver wrong about that and it is proven and tested that this is such a real blogging social media app that really pays writer like Us.
Well,my very reason actually that time why am I reluctant to joined is because I am not really good in writing and I only have few words which I guess I can only share.(hahahhaa it's the real truth) One more thing is I thought that you'll get an upvote if you have higher reputations and if your active in discord then that's additional point but at the long run maybe that's a good point but I think the best weapon to survive is to keep posting and do quality content write ups and you'll surely be seen and your hardwork will be paid off.

How is your steemit experience?

IMG_20210521_093723.jpg

With all honesty, I am so happy where am I right now and I have no regrets of becoming a steemian. Why? being here for 3 long years maybe plus and minus sign for the two years I have been inactive, even if I was out of coverage for 2 years but still I am very proud to tell everyone that being here in this beautiful platform has given me a lot not just financially, emotionally and most of all mentally because I learned a lot here. My writing skills has a little progress I guess😊 and I learned to make a lot of efforts with regards to the articles that I am going to blog or post.
I love here because I met a lot of people who become my friends, I learned little by little that it's not just receiving and receiving but we should also give back to the people or the community who helped us inorder for steemit to to goes on and on and the memories of the lost 2 years that I have been gone will not happen again. We will support everyone. As most Filipinos do we should have the "Bayanihan" spirit meaning we should help everybody and no one should be left behind.


Tell us your opinion about the platform.

Steemit has done a lot of good things. For me coming here in this beautiful platform is one of my biggest achievement because I never imagine that I can be a writer myself. I don't see myself a writer because I am not really good in writing but because of steemit I learned little by little and I learned to love writing and I'm proud that I am apart of steemit because they gave chances to silent writers like me. Aside from that steemit made me a better version of me I was able to get out from my comfort zone because before I only attend on my motherly duties and my work and vice versa but now aside from the earnings I get I was able to discover some of my hidden talents like in cooking, arts making D.I.Y. from thrash to something useful, my passion for plants and my hobby in singing too that I can even make use of it thru this platform. Steemit helps a lot most especially in my finances because I only earned a little in my work and not enough for our expenses since I have a very big family and I have extended family too. So it's an extra work for me at the same time i'm enjoying writing and I earned extra income too for our daily expenses so it's really a great help.

What do you think is your future with steemit or being a steemian?

"The best way to predict your future is to create it."


by: Abraham Lincoln


Your future is now so focus now. We should keep going and aiming for better future with steemit. It's not an easy road but we will thy to surpass and achieve and get what we really wanted. I am starting to explore and know more about how to power up steem power and how to give back to the communities who always are willing to help us but since I don't have much to give so I am aiming and making good quality content post for I'd be able to get the attention of our dear steemit #curators it's not an easy task but I'm willing to give my best.

Well that would be all for now. Thank you so much again Sir @juichi for the initiative and before I end this I would also like to invite my other steemit buddies @hae-ra, @aziel29 and @briiip-busloth to do their entries.
Good day and have a wonderful weekend.

Always,
LALAH jenny018

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir.

 3 years ago 

Hello @jenny018, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir I really appreciate it and it's my great pleasure too. Yes I will attribute my 30% to @steemingcuration as much as I really want to help the community too.

Pls how can I participate in this contest. I love it

 3 years ago 

Hi Sir you can reach out directly to Sir @juichi 's post to see the rules and the mechanics of the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81