Love and Betrayal by @iddy/30% payout to @steemingcuration

in Steeming Community3 years ago

HELLO EVERYONE

I am very delighted to be here,I hope you are all fine and safe. It's my pleasure to be one of the contestants of this interesting contest. I am grateful to the Admin of this community for organizing this interesting contest because at some point in our lives we all feel loved or betrayed,and I want to share mine with you.

IMG_20210819_093724_115.jpg

MY CHILDHOOD FRIEND

I grew up in a small village in akwa Ibom state of Nigeria. I had lovely friends in my community, but one of them was very close to me as such he became my then best friend with the name Ini. Ini and I became so close,we lived close to each other. We used to play football and other games together,we went to stream together and we even slept on the same bed most times,we ate together. Ini was like a brother to me,and I loved him so dearly.

In my adolescent:Ini was still my best friend. The bond we shared was so strong because we were friends for years, and I felt loved because he was always there for me even in difficult times.Ini was truly like a brother to me,I shared both my Joy and sorrow, even my secrets with him. And he did the same.

In my adulthood: Even at the age of 21,Ini was still my best friend,we were friends for that long. No one would ever doubt how strong 21 year old friendship would be,it was just so strong and I loved and trusted him a lot. I shared my plans with,my goals and all what I intended doing with my life because he was like a brother to me.

MY CHILDHOOD FRIEND BETRAYED ME

It was on November,2015, I visited home from college. I was super excited to meet my friend again,I missed him a lot,it was up to a year since the last time I saw him. It was a thrilling moment for me,I finally met my brother after such a long time,so we wanted to have a good time together that very night. Ini suggested that we should party,and the party was held at night. I prepared immediately it was sundown and went to his place,his place was next to mine. We left for the party when he was ready,and we had much to drink at the party though moderate,we danced,it was such a lovely moment for me. At 12am,we had to leave because it was late,I needed to sleep. We left together, but group of hoodlums stopped us on our way back and fought us, they hit me hard on my head and I became unconscious. I saw myself in a strange place when I woke up,I was confused so I screamed. A guy walked in and asked me to stay calm which I did,and he told me that he is one of those who beat me up on my way back from the party, funny enough I knew him. I was concerned about my childhood friend at that moment,so I asked of him. The guy told me that my childhood friend is fine and he his at home,he further told me that they did not come for my friend but for me,that my childhood friend actually initiated the idea,that he wanted me killed. But he and two others had to save me because they knew I was innocent. He warned me to be careful of my childhood friend that he doesn't love me.

I confronted my childhood friend when I left because I couldn't believe he could have been behind such. After so much fight,he accepted that he was the one behind,that he was Jealous of me because I gained admission into institution of higher learners when he was still at home and had no hope of furthering his education. I was devastated, are friends not supposed to be happy for each other's achievements and blessings!.

HOW I DEALT WITH MY CHILDHOOD FRIEND BETRAYAL

I was so downhearted,my trust was betrayed,I felt I should not trust anyone again. But the following really helped me:

(I) I engaged in exercises. I read and listened to news

(II) I remembered that humans are imperfect,as such our loved ones may betray us

(III) I talked to and spent time with my family members,and I also cried in their arms

(IV) I resisted the urge to pay back evil for evil

(V) I forgave him in my heart, though i stopped befriending him

(VI) I acknowledged the fact that not all loved ones are betrayals

These really helped me to overcome the betrayal.

CONCLUSION

Physical exercise, knowing that humans are imperfect,freely forgiving those who wrong us, resisting the urge to pay back evil for evil, talking to and spending time with others perhaps family members can help us cope with betrayal and move on. Thank you steeming community, thank you for reading.

This contest is quite interesting, please dear friends :@gracyakan,@eddyvic and @vickydear participate in this contest, embrace my invitation.

Cc

@steemingcuration
@fabio2614
@advhl
@juichi
@psichoparedes
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@pennsif
@stephenkendal
@benton3
@arie-steem
@arrowgate
@atim234

Here is my introductory post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The best thing you did was to stay away from him, thanks for sharing now we know how to cope with betrayals also thanks for inviting me.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for visiting my blog,I really appreciate. Yes it was the best thing to do.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 440%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much,I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Keep up 😄

 3 years ago 

It's really painful when someone you love most betrayed you. Thank God you where saved.

 3 years ago 

Honestly, it was very painful, thank God I overcame it. Thank you so much for visiting my blog,I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear, we don't need to pay back evil with evil just like you said

 3 years ago 

You just ignored and forgave him too? Wow amazing act!

Contest entry verification:

Your entry post is valid. Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes,I ignored and forgave him. Thank you,I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Helloo, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Saturday, September 11th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow,I am super excited, thank you so much,I really appreciate.

@psicoparedes please check this out,am I joining steeming community curation trail or another

Screenshot_20210911-215310.jpg

Screenshot_20210911-215318.jpg

I am looking forward to your response, thank you.

 3 years ago 

You're so strong dear it only takes a brave heart to forgive and forget about such a devilish deed. Thank you for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,I really appreciate 👏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64