Steemit Promotion Challenge #01 : How Do You Introduce Steemit?

HELLO AND WELCOME ALL TO MY PARTICIPATION POST IN THE SteemingCurators Community. It has been a great time since i follow this community community v=but i have never participated in any of the contest. So this is going to be my first participation post here. If you haven't participated in the contest, You can go to the following link, learn about the contest and make sure you make your entry :)


image.png

Well since i have joined the platform, i found it difficult to see or spot Pakistani users here with whom i could collaborate. As i was unknown to many people here or steemit and i always kept thinking that others here on Steemit would be very to the point kind of a person so might be possible that they won't engage with me as i was a minnow and i thought that people would be strict here and i won't find good friends here. It would only be a place to write, improve and earn.

But i found this completely wrong when i started posting on the Steemit platform. I found people visiting my posts and guiding me about more and more things. I always had the idea of brining Pakistani users to the platform but i never had the idea that i would make such good friends on this platform.

My Way Of Introducing Steemit to my friends and family.

Well, to be very honest, I haven't introduced Steemit in my family except to my brother, sister and a cousin of mine. I always wanted to keep working here secretly and not let my parents know of this as they won't allow me to work here. It is not because they would hate it, but they would want me to focus more and more on my studies. I introduced Steemit to the three mentioned above by showing my profile on the platform. When they asked me about what i had een doing all day in the laptop, i told them about Steemit platform.

I told them about the following points:

  • It Saves you from wasting time on different social media.
  • it helps you improve your english.
  • It helps you learning some of the coding techniques.
  • It makes you a verified person in the world of Cryptocurrency.
  • It helps you improve your writing skills.
  • It helps you develops skills and improves your knowledge about the things happening around the globe.
  • From business, technology to the photography, daily activities, it has everything in it.
  • You can make a lot of friends internationally and they are very kind people ready to support everyone.
  • And last but not the least, you can make money here as well and grow your account with time, hard work and dedication.

My Recruits:

and there are others too whom i brought to the Steemit Platform.

PROBLEMS FACED BY MY RECRUITS:

  • The first problem they face is the creation of account. Most of them don't understand the purpose of Keys until they make their achievement post. So when they are signing up, i stay in contact with them and help them until they log in to their account perfectly.
  • The second bigger problem they face is the Wallet and claiming rewards issue. They sometime forget to claim the rewards and stay logged out and then ask me to help them claim their rewards.
  • Another issue they face is the achievement links, which is very well sorted out by @cryptokannon and i would like to thank her for this. I just share with them the link where all the achievement posts are described and they then do it easily.
  • Then comes the votes, everyone wants votes but i am thankful that my recruits are more keen on working on the platform with dedication. They worry less about the votes and keep working hard. This is what has made them more successful.

How i try to keep them active?

  • This was an issue when the recruits don't get support, they start to work a bit less on the platform and to be very honest, the contests going on In many communities are a great source to keep your recruits happy and active.
  • We also arrange atleast 4 contests in a week in STEEMIT PAKISTAN and encourage our members to participate in the contests going on in other communities.
  • Also their friendships with other users on the platform helps us keeping them active. Because they are eager to read the diaries of their fellow members and also share their diaries with all of them.
  • And then the 500sp minnow support program and support from Steemit Team also maintains activities in our community.
  • The key to this activeness anyways is hard work and the will to improve your own self. Steemit not only helps you maintain your lifestyle, but also helps you in improving your writing style, selection of word, photography and many other things :)


This is a short review about my entry for the contest. I am happy to participate here. I need nothing more than the feelings to share my thoughts with my friends here :)

Mentioning,
@cryptokannon, @steemcurator01, @steemingcurators.


Yours, @haidermehdi.
Have a Great Day.
Steem on!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this writing challenge.
You should not be neglecting your study too, that is more important, and keep improving yourself and see where you can be of help in the community.
You have been doing great work at inviting your friends into Steemit. Keep it up!

Thankyou so much mam.
Yes i had pushed the studies aside and worked day and night on steemit.
Now i am giving equal time to both :)

Thank you for your entry post.
We have select this post for daily selection community curation under the Steemit Communities Support Program

Thankyou so much❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49