Your Story 3// Contest Entry Post By @giftye

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Any male can be a father , as long as puberty has set in,but not every male can father a child. Fathering a child or being a dad is not just a title,it's a responsibility and a role that is played in a child's life. It's a commitment that lasts for a lifetime.

Before I give a short story on

"The Perception Of A Father-Only Child"

, I would like to establish some well known facts on fatherhood

ROLES OF THE FATHER IN A CHILD'S LIFE

  • Fathers are essential to the emotional development of their children. A child expects his father to give him rules to follow,to lead the way and show him a path.
  • A father is a child's hero,and by that,he/she always wants to make his/her dad proud.
  • The treatment a father gives to his child sets a standard to how that child expects to be treated outside.
  • A father is in charge of defining an intergender relationship to his daughter. When a young girl doesn't get enough emotional attention from her dad,she seeks for it outside.
  • A young girl uses her father as a yard stick for measuring the kind of man she would love to be with in future. If her father succeeded with her;she would want her man to be like him, if he fails; she would know the kind of man to stay away from.
  • Unconsciously,young boys look up to their fathers as role models. Whatever a dad does in front of his boy child is what that child will model himself into.

THE PERCEPTION OF A FATHER-ONLY CHILD (The boy who never knew his mother)

boy-2029804__480.webp
Source

Michael was a sweet kid who did very well in school and was loved by all his teachers.
He loved basket ball and he played the guitar too.
One strange thing about Michael was that he doesn't associate with the girls in his class.
When I asked him why,he said to me:

"I'm sorry sir if I have caused you any trouble... But I prefer to stay away from the feminine folks"

When I insisted on knowing why,he gave me a little narrative of his story.

He said:
"I never knew my mum,my dad was the only one. He was my dad and my mum at the same time.
He told me how my mum left us when I was just a month old.
He told me how he searched for online articles on how to bathe a new born."

father-and-son-1153919__480.webp
Source

"He explained how he would stalk nursing mothers for their milk,so I could be nourished in a natural way.
He told how he received numerous queries at the office because he had to always take me to work.
He said he resigned from his previous place of work because he didn't like it anymore,but I knew he was fired because of me".

With tears running down his eyes,he said:

"My dad is my mum,he's my aunt,he's my sister,he's my brother,he's all I need in life,I don't know where my mum is,and frankly sir-i don't care!
I see my mum in every lady, and I hate associating with them".

After hearing little Mike's story,I burst into tears in secret,and retired to formulate suitable words to repair his opinion on the feminine folks.

The story is based on science fiction by @giftye

CONCLUSION

A negative encounter with one person shouldn't give you a bleak opinion on the next person.

I invite @dokubo11,@lewas-write and @jovita30 to come participate in this contest.

#Thanks to @fabio2614 for this opportunity.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

is it possible that the child won't marry me too?

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Lolz,I'm still trying to work on his mindset.
Thanks

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Helloo, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Friday, June 18th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks boss

 3 years ago 

Awwwn
This is such a beautiful story @giftye I brought years to my eyes.... almost!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngozi996

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32