My Steemit Buddy// Contest Entry Post By @giftye

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians,I'm going to begin with a short story of how I got to know about steemit and how I was invited.

It was in a prayer camp one faithful afternoon when my very good friend @hyacinthfavour and I were on our way to get what we would take for lunch during our break time when she mentioned steemit to me.

IMG_20210401_142338_6.jpg
My original steemit buddy and I

When she mentioned it to me,I was a little skeptical about it,the exact words I used were "these people have come with another scam strategy"😂. I immediately declined,but on hearing the stories she told me on how her mentor, @talktofaith had progressed in it,I gave it a second thought.

I decided to try it out with the thought of : "there's no harm in trying Sha". So,when I was ready to be registered,she wasn't ready to register me,as she was also new to the platform then,so she referred me to the steemalive city coordinator in Owerri @ceendy20,who then registered and mentored me.

IMG_20210509_131718_8.jpg
I and my registrar (@ceendy20)

MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

My steemit experience has been wonderful so far,owing to the fact that:

  • I've been able to learn so much about the platform and it's rules.
  • I've able to get useful knowledge on diverse topics , especially on the cryptoacademy Community.
  • I've been able to make posts and get rewarded so far.
  • And I've been able to invite and register two people so far 👇

@scholarstic

AND

Screenshot_20210520-224125.png @dokubo11

MY OPINION ABOUT STEEMIT

The steemit platform is a wonderful platform indeed ,there's so much innovation here and so much to learn. I sincerely believe that with hardwork and determination we would become the next thing in the Crypto world.

It requires so much effort to make a quality post on steemit,but what breaks my heart about the platform is the failure of the curators to support some posts that effort has been made on. Taking your time to make posts can be tasking,and what's frustrating is not being rewarded well for it,and many at times,not being rewarded at all.

MY FUTURE WITH STEEMIT

It's my plan to continue with steemit and take it to the next level. If my posts are not being rewarded adequately as they have been,my plan is to purchase steem for powering up purposes so I can support those who make quality contents and then grow in the curation aspect.

I want appreciate the initiator of this contest @juichi for this wonderful initiative.
And I invite my friends
@dokubo11
@hyacinthfavour and
@scholarstic ,to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
I wish you great things here in Steemit, pay effort and you will be rewarded, good luck
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Helloo, @giftye what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account. Friday, May 21°, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Curated and voted by @juichi using Steeming Community account with 30% worth of upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32