MY ENTRY TO CONTEST//MY BEST STEEMIT FRIEND

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

hannah-rodrigo-mf_3yZnC6ug-unsplash.jpgHannah Rodrigo source

Friendship is a relationship that subsist between two or more people from different tribe, background and country. It is a relationship that ensures to promote the interest of the other person and ensure they become all they envision.

Even the bible endorsed friendship and accrued it's relevance and bond to be stronger than a brotherly love. Scripture puts it thus.....

"A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother" Proverbs 18:24

I have learnt a lot in my little stay on planet Earth that friendship is all about helping one another achieve success in all endeavors.

toa-heftiba-_UIVmIBB3JU-unsplash.jpgHannah Rodrigo source

A person doesn't pride him/herself over his/her friends based on what he has or acquire. We need good friends around us who will be plain and sincere to tell us the truth when we screw up and not a backstabber who will rejoice or support our actions, only to talk ill behind us.

Friendship is all about sacrifice. Your time, finance, care, love etc must be spent on the friend you love and cherish.

melissa-askew-tSlvoSZK77c-unsplash.jpg Hannah Rodrigo source

Therefore, I am elated to make my contest entry of #steemfriend. Though I have lots of friends who have impacted my life, most of them are yet to join steemit but am committed to bring them on board soonest. But permit me to announce my steemit best friend and our journey so far. Come with me.

MY STEEMIT BEST FRIEND

@talktofaith

Screenshot_20201109-164103_1604936497553.png

I came to know @talktofaith through my sister @peacejoh and we became friends on that account wayback in 2010. We both attend the same church, Assemblies of God Church and the same Prayer Team.

She is a nice lady and fun to be with. I still remember those days when we attend our Prayer Meetings, her passion and drive for God was contagious. That passion led her to be equipped with the prophetic Grace, through that gift in her, we get to know the mind of God when we gather for prayers.

I remember encouraging her one of the days when she was passing through some persecution from her uncle. I told her that a day is coming that she will be free to serve God without anyone hoarding her from God's service because I saw the passion in her towards God. Today, she is a testimony.

I made bold to say @talktofaith is my steemit friend because she discovered a "gold mine" in steemit and a loving community and insisted I join since July 2020. She always read through my article on my WhatsApp and insisted i join this community to get value from it.

Through the effort of a nice friend like @talktofaith, I am a member of this community. Indeed she is a team worker, intelligent and industrious. She has a cute smile that makes her beautiful all the time. She is hospitable and accommodating. Thanks for being a nice friend to my sister @peacejoh and i

I want to appreciate @steemingcurators for bringing this contest because to me, it's a privilege to say thank you to a beautiful friend of mine @talktofaith and my soon to be mutual friends like @focusnow, @soloben, @becky, @whitestallion and many others. I have accepted you all mentioned already oooo, just to submit my official request which you must accept..... Smiles

As a newbie, i will get to know you all mutually so we can impact each other and make #steemit and #steamalive community a better place.

Thank you for going through my post.
Best wishes from @exceptional20

@steemingcurators, here is my entry to the contest.

Sort:  

Great entry @excepyional20, the descriptions and passion put into writing these is noted oh. Just that you forgot to compliment @talktofaith dimples or do you intend to make another entry on that?

#twopercent #nigeria

@iamlynxie,why not compliment the dimples yourself ní.
Is it a crime if you do?

Crime ko, crime ni... @talktofaith I am the number one fan of your dimples oh, they are really beautiful on you.

#twopercent #nigeria

@iamlynxie aaaawwwwwnnnnnn.
Congratulations to my dimples ooooo.
It's gotten some fans and I didn't know.
Saii....
Thanks boo.

Wow nice to hear this, I'll see to who will be my best here also.

@exceptional20 this is exceptional 👌
Except I wasn't mentioned 😒

Anyways I can perceive wedding jollof aroma ooh ....this one don pass best friend @talktofaith, what do you think?
Shebi I'll follow for bridal train😁

20201105_190525.gif

@mesonia
😘

Hahahahahahahaha.
Hope someone is not jealous @mesonia
Don't worry you are also loved.

Thanks for your comment. It's appreciated

@mesonia I can also perceive salad and moi-moi to go well with the jollof oh. If you no join bridal train for @talktofaith, who will? @exceptional20 you just earned yourself 2 free wedding planners.

#twopercent #nigeria

Wow!
This is interesting. @iamlynxie and @mesonia.
Thank you for volunteering to organize our wedding. Please plan ahead by next year will be the date. See you soon... Hahahahaaababba

You are welcome sir @exceptional20, I and @mesonia would do our best. Meanwhile sir we have a new development, @talktofaith just told me that next year is too far for the wedding date oh.

She is curious as to what happen to fixing the date next month December.

#twopercent #nigeria

Oh my goodness....
@iamlynxie, I don't get where you are getting all this your 9ja gist....

You already mentioned the source;

9jagist.ng/@talktofaith

Check it out.

I laugh in capital letters @iamlynxie. I don't even know what you are talking about ooo.

Meanwhile please as you prepare for the wedding, please come with the bride or @mesonia can decide to be the bride.

With that in place the wedding can push through this December. What do you think?

@iamlynxie, @mesonia and @exceptional20, you guys should just sort yourselves out ooooo.
I don't even know what you guys are cooking.
Hhhhhmmmmmm
Let me just sit and watch shaaaaa.

@talktofaith We are cooking rice and beans oh, rice have done na the beans still dey cook so.

#twopercent #nigeria

@iamlynxie, okeyooooo
Cook it well oooo.

Gas don finish @talktofaith. 🙈

@iamlynxie they dunno know 😆 @exceptional20 no worry we full ground

@talktofaith 🤣😂😂

@mesonia
😘

Nawaooooo
@mesonia, who dee wed Biko....
I'm kinda confused right now.
Please clarify me.

What a kind soul, keep living.
Nice post

You friendship is the most amazing relationship if it the right person

Smiles.
Thanks @ayomide1110.
My personality is such that I hardly make friends but if I do, I don't let go easily.

I value friends a lot, they are dear to my heart.

Thanks for reading and commenting

I love your writeup, its encouraging, @talktofaith keep it up ok

 4 years ago 

What a pedagogical introduction, development and brilliant closing of Steemingcurators community contest: Tell us who is your steemian best friends? You start by adding value to your publication with the conceptual and operational interpretation of friendship and friend; you link it with a Bible verse and start with the importance of good friendship relationships. It is an exceptional publication.

My greetings and affection for @talktofaith, is blessed to have a friend like you. Learning to connect with God and dialogue with him according to our spiritual tendency, is wonderful. In years to come we will have a world with much more awareness of our acts, actions and harvesting of fruits.

Delighted by your magnificent writing style and organization of content, I would like to make a small recommendation that could add more value and quality to your publications, I mean to give attribution of the multimedia resource to its creator, regardless of whether it is in the Public Domain, it is very simple to do so; in your case using the data from the main image has been so:

Photo by Hannah Rodrigo on Unsplash

This practice will give you great results. It is a small recommendation.

@exceptional20, you have made an original publication that meets the quality standard promoted by the Steemingcurators community, this publication has been successfully registered in the Tell us who your best Steemian friends are!

At Steemingcurators we await your good contributions with open arms and full of joy. Consider becoming an official member of this community by following our healing trail from here, if you prefer you could delegate Steem Power and get your membership title according to the amount of Steem Power delegated. For more information, see our publication Community Building with steemingcurators Community
where @cryptokannon explains the details.

Our political vision is to become a strong, self-sufficient community that strives to bring value to the community in Steemit and Blockchain Steem as a whole.

Best regards. Good vibe.

#twopercent
#venezuela
#affable

Wow!
I am so elated to receive such motivating commendation from you. I am happy, motivated and committed to adhere to your humble suggestions.

Thanks a lot once again.

 4 years ago 

You write very well and that is a talent that is used in a fun, harmonious way and for the benefit of all when communicating what is useful for us and others. In this friendly line of suggestions, you should consider not duplicating content you have published because it detracts from the quality of the original work. I have noticed that you have done this practice twice. You have a great talent for writing and soon you will be a popular writer in the social network steemit, this means that your contents will have enough audience, promotion, comments and quantitative support; as long as you do not duplicate contents, keep the genuine character, exclusivity and quality in your contributions.

MY ENTRY TO CONTEST//MY STEEMIT BEST FRIEND

Good vibe, my friend.

#twopercent
#venezuela
#affable

Thanks a lot for coaching me and showing me the right path. I promise to oblige to all your instructions and corrections for me to be the best.

Thank you once again

 4 years ago 

Remember to comply with the last guideline established in the contest.

Comment on this post and post the link to your entry. It would help a lot if you shared this publication to circulate the information.

I leave you the link to comment and share your post in the comments section.
Steemingcurators community contest : Tell us who is your steemian best friends?

Greetings

@exceptional20, wow....
what are friends for anyway.
I'm also grateful for how you both stood for me those days.
I'm glad you guys finally joined Steemit, it's good to have you both here.
#twopercent
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80