What would I do with 30SBD?

in Steeming Community3 years ago
Hello Steemingzens! I hope we are all having good times in our respective countries. This is my entry post for the contest organized on the Steeming Community: What would you do with 30SBD? // ¿Qué harías con 30SBD? ING-ESP .


I'm inviting @okunlolayk, @timileyin988, @psalmy and @emmanuelpelumi to participate in this contest. It is mandatory to belong to tbe community and earn the steeminzen badge, read this short post to know how you should go by it. And don't forget to join the discordchannel.

Now to my main post:

Let's do an introduction!



My name is Oluwole Damilola but people call me Dami for short, though I prefer being called Damzxyno (/dam-sino/). I'm the first of five children and work along with my parent to fend for the family. I also blog on Steemit and sometimes on Hive.Blog to increase my earnings, this is necessary because in my country, a single jobs won't be able to cater for your needs. I'm 24 years old, I was born in Lagos, Nigeria and still live here. I hope to visit other countries like the US, Canada, Egypt, Dubai, Japan and China someday. Having Friends from the Philippines and Venezuela is raising my interest in paying the countries a visit.

About My Country: Nigeria



Image Source: Pixabay

Nigeria is an African country with lots of natural resources. We are very diverse having an much as 500 indigenous languages apart from the official language which is English. The major tribes in Nigeria include the Yoruba, Hausa and Igbo. I belong to the Yoruba tribe and speak the Yoruba language fluently. A person from Nigeria irrespective of the tribe or ability to speak indigenous languages is called a Nigerian.


Image Source:Pixabay
In the country, we spend the Nigerian Naira (NGN, Symbol: ₦). A USD exchanged for Nigerian Naira at the rate of ₦380.50. The Steem Dollar (SBD) has been doing pretty well lately as it exchanges for the Nigerian Naira at the rate of ₦2,500.

CurrencyExchange Rate
1 USD₦380.50
1 SBD₦2,500.00
Bs 500,000₦66.99
1 YEN₦3.48
The minimum wage in Nigeria is ₦33,000 (86.73 USD, 13.13 SBD). This might look much but its not enough to cater for a baby for a month. And many adults don't earn more than ₦50,000 a month. The economy is deteriorating and people can only afford to eat two square meals per day. We can't even safe for business, investment or future emergencies. Children can't depend on their parent to sponsor their education hence they go into different crime related occupations. Clothing is difficult. The electricity and water bills are putting an average Nigerian in debt that might eventually kill them and get passed on to their children to refund.

People are looking for ways to leave the country for greener pastures but not everyone can afford such decision. This is one of the reasons I joined steemit and participating in this contest. I want to be able to provide for my basic needs comfortably and as well support my parents in catering for the family.


What will I do if I win 30 SBD?




The conversion of the money is not that much but yet can do a lot. 30 SBD to Nigerian Naira as at the time of writing this post is ₦75,583.00 (197.56 USD). That sums to two months salary of a minimum wage worker, and sometimes the total year profit of some traders.


First, I want you to know Nigerians are religious people. When given such amount, I'll set aside a percentage for my local Church. This money will be used to cater for the needs (not wants) of the poor in the local assembly. I'd probably put down ₦10,000 (25.77 USD, 3.98 SBD). The next step is to invest and earn more, this involves repairing my laptop and as well buying Steem to power up.


My laptop needs a new HDD, Keyboard, Charger, Battery and Windows installation.

The amount required to buy the necessary things my laptop is missing, and paying the technician for his service is ₦40,000 (105.3 USD, 15.97 SBD). When my system is repaired, I might eventually quit my current job to focus on website designing, graphics designing and cryptocurrencies. This is better than having to commute to work in bad living conditions only to be paid peanuts that can't take care of my bills. Not only will my family benefit, my community will also benefit most especially the high school children.

There are about three highschools in my local Community with a population of 1,500 students. I plan to teach them every evening on different skills like programming language (Java, PHP, HTML etc), Web development, Android application development, Crypto Trading, Forex trading, Fashion designing among others. I'm planning to do this with a friend of mine who also lives within the community, he has the knowledge of Crypto trading, Android application development and Forex trading- while he's teaching this, I'll take the other skills. These kids at the end become useful to themselves and the society and wont be forced by the economic conditions to get involved in cybercrimes.


Finally, I'll be left with ₦25,416.00 (67 USD, 10.17 SBD). I'll convert it to Steem and power up my Steemit account. This will bring more power and relevance to my account. 10.17 SBD will give me an additional 67.35 Steem power. With this, I can afford to delegate to the community I so much believe in their vision, Steeming Community. With the manner of organization I see in this community, I'm yet to notice any flaws.

What if I don't win this contest?



Image Source: Pixabay
This is a tough one. I'm not a fan of positive thinking and neglect reality. If I don't eventually win this contest, I'd be disappointed because of my high hopes for things I could do with this opportunity. I'd probably take an hour or two off the platform to device ways to increase my steempower, that's the least I can do. I'd probably set all my next earnings to 100% powerup. It's going to be tough and take a long time, but like they say- Strong people eventually live.

I hope you enjoyed reading what I'd love to do with the prize if I win this contest, please do well to like and follow as well. Thank you!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a good participation friend, it was nice to read your aspirations and your way of thinking. Thank you for supporting those most in need.

 3 years ago 

you forgot to configure your post, at 30% @steemingcuration

 3 years ago (edited)

I did not forget to. I set my beneficiary before writing anything.

Screenshot_20210506-184912.png

 3 years ago 

Sorry for the mistake, the first time I verify I do not break down the beneficiaries.

 3 years ago 

Alright @advhl

 3 years ago 

Helloo @damzxyno, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Thursday, May 6th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you @psicoparedes,
I've joined the curation trail and delegated as well.

 3 years ago 

Great post man.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @boss75,
You're sighted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64