Contest by @boboyanky Task :Overcoming My Greatest Fear

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians

I hope everyone is doing fine,and I’m glad to participate in this contest

I edited this flyer for this contest

87272DC9-9C50-4229-9445-0A17514BE6AC.jpeg

Nervousness is my greatest fear,courage is something I’m lucking and if I had it I would have been happy.I sometimes think that God created me with no courage that’s why am like this and sometimes too I think I’m cursed.

I don’t even have a little courage in me ,and I believe insults have played a role in making me a very nervous person ,when I was a child people use to insult me then I will start crying,though I was a stubborn kid at that time but I feared insults,and more to the point my local name which I was using at school was a weird name,so people used to make fun of me ,which is part of me being nervous most times.

Some teachers used to beat me a lot and after they came me I will still be smiling,then my math teacher got to know that I fear insults,and he got to know it,when he insulted me because I failed his subject,then I started crying.Then some of the teachers started to abuse me with insults when ever I do something wrong ,so that it will pain me and make me cry.But that changed me a little.I got used to insults,so now If you insult me I don’t care.

After that incident,any time a teacher ask me a question I will be very nervous and my hands and feet all will be shivering,and most times I will know the answer but I will not have courage to answer the question,so as I’m nervous I will give a wrong answer or answer it correctly while my hands and feet are shaking.

Moreover,when I’m with friends I I don’t have courage to speak well,so I will be speaking but my friends all will not be hearing only few will hear me ,so some of them said I’m slow like a tortoise and they always called me a gentle boy ,because my lack of courage made me gentle.

At high school I I wanted to become an entertainment prefect but lack of courage didn’t let me have it,at the night after the day of reading our manifesto,I rad my manifesto over and over to avoid panicking and mistakes ,but on that day ,when it was my turn to read my manifesto,then I got hold of the microphone I was nervous then my hands and feet where all shaking.so read some parts well and did mistakes which I did know I did until my friends told me about it.so after the voting I got to be the assistant entertainment prefect.Them one week later ,the entertainment prefect got sick and the school wanted him to announce to the whole school at assemble time in the assembly hall ,so I had to do it ,when I was about to speak I paused and took a deep breath ,then I said please help me God.It was like magic I ,gave the speech perfectly.

So when ever I was to speak to the crowd at school or at public places ,I will have a deep breath before I will start.

Thanks for reading my blog and may God bless you

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.
Friday, July 30th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

I really do appreciate , thanks

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53