Steeming Community: Weekly Mini Contest| Dear Steemit,

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Photo_1620369605096_Processed-01.jpeg
Link

Writing letters has been amusing for me. It is seldom given but expresses a lot. I remember writing one way back in college. I had to answer a boys love letter to me. It was romance in a piece of paper.

This contest initiated by @fabio2614 made me think the entire day. Letters are outdated, very few choose to write letters coz everything now can be processed through the internet. And we forgot the beauty of letter writing. And how one feels whenever he/she receives one.

letter-writing-day-fun.jpg
Link

Today I wanna share an open letter to Steemit.

Dear Steemit,

How are you? I hope your doing great. I have written you this letter to inform you that I am most thankful by your existence. Meeting you and having you in my life has changed me as a person. I have become a person that helps and inspires people. I couldn't imagine what would I be without you.

Because of you I have meet so many people. These people become part of my journey to doing great and extending a helping hand.

IMG_20210501_141507.jpg

I have included some pictures of my friends, in this picture we did a charity event, we gave some groceries to some families in the island of Olango. This was a really fun day, I didn't even feel tired walking in the heat of the sun.

You know because of you I was able to make other peoples lives better too. From giving school supplies to my students to doing feeding programs.

21-04-05-13-19-01-238_deco-01.jpeg

21-04-22-19-04-19-081_deco-01.jpeg

You were also the one who made me cook more for my family. With your constant support and acknowledgement I have gained confidence in cooking. I now cook everyday for my family. My kids and I enjoy every meal together.

And lastly steemit I wanna say that you are not just someone to talk and express our feelings with but you have been a witness to my growth and you will always be in my heart and will forever be thankful to you..
You inspired a lot of people to write, and through this letter I want to show my gratitude I love you my dear Friend may you have more friends and hope to be friends with you for a long time.

I wanna share this opportunity to @traderpaw @georgie84 and @steemitcebu to write their letter to steemit too.

Sincerely,

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

Screenshot_20210413_091022.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo @bisayakalog, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.

 3 years ago 

hello @bisayakalog

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @fabio2614

Truly wonderful @bisayakalog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45