THE DIARY GAME : 10/09/2020 -Busy Day !

in Steeming Community4 years ago

THE DIARY GAME : 10/09/2020 -Busy Day as always !


Hello Friends, So it's another working day .. I got up around 7.00 a.m and had a bath quickly and had my breakfast. I had to reach university at 8.15 a.m today as I had to discuss and prepare for a new laboratory session which I have to conduct tomorrow. So I left the home early than other days and reached the university on time. I worked around 1 hour with my friend to prepare the circuit and check all the equipment's. After completing that work I had to submit the CV for a vacancy I'm interested in. So I went to my table and arranged the soft copies of my CV and certificates and saved in my flash drive. Then I took printouts from the university and posted it from the post office near to the university. It costed me around 65 LKR ( around 2 Steem) for the stamps ..



And today is Thursday and my wife conducting a English class at Panadura.. so I had to take her to panadura .. so I reached home and had my lunch. Then both of us left the home at about 2.00 p.m. and the class starts at 3.00 p.m. So we had enough time.

image.png

Kurusa Junction color lights

image.png

Buddha Statue at Moratuwa

image.png

New bridge at Panadura Old Road

These are the photos we took on the way.. roads were not that much busy .. but it was busy at the points near schools. Any way we reached the location before time.
Dinner - Coconut Rotti ( Pol Rotti)
And normally in the days I take her to the class I wait till she finish the class. It takes around 2 hours .. today I spent that time marking some lab sheets of students .. I was able to mark around 40-50 lab sheets during that time period. So after the class we left the place and started our way to home. And on the way we stopped at Katubedda Keels super market to get some ginger and tomatoes. So we reached the home at about 6.00 p.m as I can remember. And after that I had a wash and checked steemit for updates. Then I spent few hours checking for the latest updates in crypto groups , bounty groups , buy sell groups related to crypto in telegram. After that I prepared a not for a session which I have to conduct at next week. It took me around 2 hours .. then I spent time on adding some comments on diary posts by my friends for some time and finally I updated my diary post.

So it was my day. And hope you enjoyed it. Let's meet tomorrow.
Have a nice day ..!

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #the1000daysofsteem #whalepower #steemexclusive

Sort:  

It's my very first time see new bridge in old Panadura road. I remember when I ride through old Panadura road there was old bridge and big traffic had. Now it built perfectly for reduce traffic.

 4 years ago 

Yes.. now I use it most of the time... no more traffic as early days ..

Hi, can you send me some pol roti to Japan.. lol. Really nice to see some beautiful places in sri lanka.

 4 years ago 

Love to exchange some pol rotti to brand new toyota vehicle.. deal ?

Yes deal.. 😂

Wow! coconut bread, I have heard for the first time and it's sounds quite good ,another very good food in your country.
#affable #India

 4 years ago 

Thanks for reaching my post .. coconut rotti is really great with a fish curry

I try to read more and more diary posts, not only of my country but also of Sri Lanka and I have also started to know some people.😇
#affable #india

Oh I really like how you put words in paper, you've a good way to express youself, i like it so much, and coconut bread, this is the firts time i heard about it, that's sound so great!

#onepercent #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Thank you soo much ..!

Your post writing is very nice and your photogharaphy very nice.
#onepercent
#bangladesh

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42