Contest: Write a Short Story Take From Your Life| Failure Edition| by @chichieze

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

We are not always happy when we fail. Failure doesn't bring joy to our hearts but one thing is sure. When we fail it helps us to rethink and also right our wrongs.

Special regards to you @abuahmad and all the admins, organizers and moderators of steem Bangladesh Community

I will be sharing with us here, short story of my failure in life

My story

IMG_20210724_164834_198.jpg

It was on September 23/2018. When I lost my dear lovely beautiful daughter. Her sickness started in form of fiver, small time, painful boiles developed on her right hand side. Due to lack of money, I was not able to take her to the hospital. So I was giving her self medications.
After one week, no improvement, so I had to take her to the hospital even though there was no money with me.

My aim was that, even though we will remain in the hospital after treatment until we raise money for our discharge. But it was quite unfortunate that my 10 months old baby is already weak. Before the doctors could get things ready, she died. Although, they were delaying due to the fact that I didn't come with money. It was a very painful and most shocking moment in my life. I thought it was a dream, I couldn't believe my eyes. But letter, it is reall.

It was a very big failure to me. Since then, I don't give Chance's again, once I see any child that is sick, whether mine or another person's own, I became afraid, and immediately, I will start looking for a solution even though it requires me borrowing from someone.

Thanks for reading through. Written by me @chichieze

I'm inviting @prudent85 and @delightsome1 to participate

My achivment 1 link

Sort:  

Es una triste historia, pero sirvió para tener la voluntad de ayudar a otros.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear @eve73, please I can't really understand your language. Thanks for reading my post

It's a sad story, but it served to give me the will to help others.

 3 years ago 

Exactly dear, thanks for reading through

Tragic story indeed! But then, life has its way of teaching us important lessons that we'll never forget in our lifetime. Thanks for sharing!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog @delightsome one

Poverty is not good you got fight it with every thing you have is either he kills you or you kill he before he kills you, you better stop he

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

My heart broke when I read about your loss... I am so sorry and I pray that her soul rests in peace.

You're a good person and a devoted mother. I pray your wounds are soothed with time...

 3 years ago 

Amen dear, am coping with my wounds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48