MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 6 - @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago

Hello everyone! First of all, Emma and I were very grateful that we were selected for first place last week. Thank you very much for the support! This week Emma and I decided to perform some more Elton John and do Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. I chose this song because I enjoy Elton John's music very much, and I thought Emma would have fun singing it! It was definitely fun to perform, and we hope that you enjoy it! Here are the lyrics:

When are you gonna come down?
When are you going to land?
I should have stayed on the farm
I should have listened to my old man
You know you can't hold me forever
I didn't sign up with you
I'm not a present for your friends to open
This boy's too young to be singing the blues

So goodbye yellow brick road
Where the dogs of society howl
You can't plant me in your penthouse
I'm going back to my plough
Back to the howling old owl in the woods
Hunting the horny back toad
Oh, I've finally decided my future lies
Beyond the yellow brick road

What do you think you'll do then
I bet that'll shoot down your plane
It'll take you a couple of vodka and tonics
To set you on your feet again
Maybe you'll get a replacement
There's plenty like me to be found
Mongrels who ain't got a penny
Sniffing for tidbits like you on the ground

So goodbye yellow brick road
Where the dogs of society howl
You can't plant me in your penthouse
I'm going back to my plough
Back to the howling old owl in the woods
Hunting the horny back toad
Oh, I've finally decided my future lies
Beyond the yellow brick road

I am sorry that the first part of Music for Steem got cut out :(

Thanks for your support again! If you want to listen to the music that Emma and I have been making, here is a playlist!

The hint for next week's song is that all it takes is tuppence from you.

Sort:  

Hermosooo, ÉXITOS y BENDICIONES Para esta nueva semana.

Great job with this song Christopher and Emma, we love it! Thank you for your participation in MusicForSteem Week 6!

I think that we have a winner 🤩🤩

You guys work really well together! This song captures my feelings now about my next chapter. Very nice!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

¡Gracias por ser increible! Te acaban de votar los @steemingcurators. ¡Votamos con la cuenta de curador comunitario @steemcurator02 para apoyar el mejor contenido en Steemit!

¡Sigue a @steemingcurators y también a @steemitblog para obtener información sobre Steemit, concursos y el juego diario! Comparte tus publicaciones en Twitter u otras redes sociales para obtener votos adicionales. ¡Solo comenta el enlace en tus publicaciones!

El mayor concurso de música en vivo en Steemit #MusicForSteem
Sigue a @musicforsteem y únete a la comunidad oficial en Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
Arriba Steem!

Thank you for your work in STEEM POD project.
You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Excelente cancion amigos que escogieron y buena interpretacion, la disfrute..

Beautiful playing and singing..thank you

Muy buen trabajo como siempre, en verdad esta canción es de rangos graves y agudos que se debe tener una tesitura increíble para lograrla de manera excelente, Felicidades por su trabajo. Buen acompañamiento en el piano como siemere...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50