The weekly engagement topic | how to help poor people? | 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210123_204905.jpg

What Islam says

Firstly I want to tell about what Islam says about needy people and how we can help them. Islam has 5 pillars and zakat is one of them. Zakat means Muslims have to give a certain amount of money to the needy people and it's mandatory to all those Muslims who are well financially, so the money can't be in hands of a few people and the needy can fulfill their needs.

image.png

What I do to help?

I do charity, nowadays I'm at the home because of quarantine otherwise I start my day and give needy people (beggers) some money daily, not much only 10 to 20 PKR but it gives me a wave of inner peace.
I remember I spent a lot of money that I was saving for 6 months to someone and I had nothing after that but still, it gave me inner peace and the happiness in her eyes was enough for me.
Not going to share more things personally now but I'm sharing some good ideas that I have right now.

Plans and ideas that I have

Give the used books

I bought a roll from a shop and what I saw, the roll was wrapped in a page which was of a calculus book. I felt too bad!! Why we do that?

image.png
Source

There should be a small library in every area where all the used books people would keep and those who can't afford can easily get the benefit.

use social media rightly

Find someone who is in a distressed condition. Use social media to appeal. Now appeal to your friends, family, and relatives in the social networks. Describe the details of her problem with pictures and appeal for help. You may get some donations, advice, contacts, etc.

image.png
source

utilize the left food of the events.

It's a brilliant idea that we can implement on. We can go to a hall where the event is going on and can ask them to give them the remaining food that left and make packets and boxes and can distribute all among the people who sleep hungry.

image.png
source

We always don't need money to help the needy and poor people. In Qur'an it is stated that;
wrapped up in the cause of Allah, and those who are hindered from moving about the earth in search of their livelihood especially deserve help. He who is unaware of their circumstances supposes them to be wealthy because of their dignified bearing, but you will know them by their countenance, although they do not go about begging of people with importunity. And whatever wealth you will spend on helping them, Allah will know of it.

That's all from the post. I hope you liked :)

IMG_20210123_203613.jpg

Mentioning respected @cryptokannon, @steemcurator01 @steemcurator07, and @steemcurator02 to get their support.

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
My Achievement 1 Post Is This



image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72