Steemit Engagement Challenge Combines with Steemit Pakistan Community || Share your views about your Country|| "The Three Rs and Three Cs" Turkey | Club100

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Hello. I am a person living in Turkey. After writing three things I love about Turkey, I will give information about three things I want to change about Turkey. Let's start.

1. We have Galatasaray

uefa.jpeg

Source

süper kupa.jpeg

Source

Although it is far from its old days, it has made the Turks living both in Turkey and all over the world proud by winning the UEFA Cup and the SUPER Cup in 2000. There is no other sports club that has achieved the same success in Turkish football. I am proud to be a fan of such a team. I wish Galatasaray to return to its old successful days as soon as possible.

2. We have Mantı

Manti is very nice. I can't tell you how this dish is made. My wife @tugcenindolabi has an old post about it. I put the link to the photo source, you can read how to make ravioli. We are very happy to have such a taste in our country. It is also very nice to have people around us who can cook such a delicious meal. I consider myself very lucky in this regard.

mantı.jpg

@tugcenindolabi's post - How to make ravioli

3. We have Bhosporus

Perhaps the most valuable natural asset of Turkey is the Bosphorus. Every year, thousands of local and foreign tourists come to see the Bosphorus. They participate in Bosphorus tours and eat at restaurants with Bosphorus views. The night view is beautiful, the day view is beautiful. How happy we are that we have the Bosphorus of Istanbul.

istanbulbogazi-1024x556.jpg

Source

1.png

Now it's time for three things I want to change in Turkey. There are so many things in my country that I am not satisfied with. But I can't write them all here. I want to tell you some of them sincerely.

1. Harming Nature

A lot of natural land in Turkey has been sacrificed to the ambitious construction industry. A lot of trees were cut down in our country, natural beauties were destroyed. This is still being done. Foreign companies seeking gold with cyanide are allowed. Forests are burned and hotels are built in their place. Environmentalists organized on social media are raising their voices a little, but you can guess that this is not enough. All the natural beauties of the country are being destroyed because of ignorance and greed. I would like to stop them if I could.

2. Traffic Problems

I live in Istanbul. There is a traffic problem in big and crowded and big cities in Turkey. Cities such as Istanbul, Ankara and Izmir are very crowded and therefore it is almost impossible to solve the traffic problem. I've been living in Istanbul for 30 years and got used to it, but this problem is no longer solved. If I could, I would not grant a residence permit to big city centers such as Istanbul, Ankara and Izmir. I would try to find solutions for the equal distribution of the population throughout the country and try to reduce the crowd in big cities.

3. Fighting Ignorance

A teacher friend of mine has a saying that I really like.

"We are resistant to education."

It's a very painful and disturbing sentence when we think about it. We need to think of it as a heavy self-criticism directed at ourselves. We are in 2022 and still spitting on the ground, throwing cigarette butts on the ground, not throwing their garbage in the dustbin, who do not know the basic rules of etiquette and do not want to practice, pass through the streets listening to loud music in their cars at night.... etc. people urgently need training in rehabilitation centers. I would like to fight ignorance by keeping them, following them, giving them citizenship points with a scoring system if necessary, and depriving those below a certain point from some public services.

Thank you for reading.

@ylcn I would love for you to enter this contest because I'm curious what you have to say about our country.

Sort:  

Dear @volkiceper thank you for this great post about Turkey 👍 My favorite team is Beşiktaş but we are proud of Galatasaray 👏
And i love Mantı and Bhosporus ❤

 2 years ago 

Bu şekilde bir giriş hiç beklemiyordum. Galatasarayı ilk sıralarda tanıtman bir cimbomlu olarak büyük bir onur. 😊

El yapımı mantı üzerine yoğurt ve sosu diyecek lafım yok.

Keyifli bir paylaşım olmuş. Yarışmada başarılar.

Evet harika mantımız,boğazımız ,takımlarımız Ülkemizin herşeyi çok güzel .
Çok güzel bir paylaşım olmuş

 2 years ago 

Nice to read about three R's and C's as well.

Fighting Ignorance

Ignorance is the root of all crimes . Education is solution of all crimes. Some points that you raised under the section are related to habits like loud music etc and even some educated people do such mistakes as well. Anyways , education has to prioritised everywhere.

Thanks

İlginç bir giriş paragrafı olmuş. Farkındalık adına dikkat çekiyor. Bende galatasaraylı olarak keyifle okudum. Mantı geleneği de unutulmamış:)) Başarılar dilerim.

Hello dear @volkiceper, you have made a very wonderful publication about your country.

You've covered every aspect of the country in great detail. You have made some excellent proposals for improving the country.

I have also made my post about my country. Hope you will like to read my publication.

wish you good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Hey, good to see you here participating in the contest.

Quality ChecksStatus
Orignality100%
Bot-freeyes
steemexclusiveyes
club100yes

Thank you for your participation. Don't forget to interact with other participants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89