Betterlife The Diary Game | LIFE AT UBIT | 11/22/2021 | by @sheham-sh | 20% to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago
Greetings Steemians!, it’s me Sheham Hassan ,this is going to be my first Dairy Game on Steemit and I am very excited about it.



So, what its like to be a student of biggest department of University of Karachi that is Umer Basha Institute of Information Technology, UBIT? how it feels to spend part of your day here? Let’s start from the beginning…

christian-wiediger-usWE9pOuTfE-unsplash.jpg

It’s Monday morning, just got out from the bus and here I am, at here main entrance of University of Karachi, known as Silver Jubilee Gate. There are like 3 or 4 main entrance of Karachi University but this gate is the most beautiful one.

UBIT is not close to the Jubilee Gate; if you don't have a car or bike, you'll have to walk 1.5 kilometres to get there; same case for me tho, it took me about 20 minutes to go to my department.
There’s also a shuttle service, which charge 20 rupees to drop you, but I prefer to walk. During my walks, I frequently listen to music and experience the nature.
I was almost halfway there when a friend came up behind me on his Honda 125 and dropped me off.


steemitpak2.png

Finally I reached UBIT, this is how beautiful the structure is;

242898855_1824121861093582_2060784305741605600_n.jpg

I decided to snap pictures and share my diary on #steemit because I was 15 minutes early (thanks to that pal).
Then, I caught up with my circle of friends after two days. It feels great to see your friends again, especially after the weekend.




steemitpak2.png

So, today was just a three-hour lab session of Object Oriented Concepts, which is something I'm interested in learning more about.
Although UBIT's labs are properly air-conditioned and equipped with the most up-to-date equipment, In that photo, you can also see the lab's entrance.
In UBIT, there are two wings (portions): left wing and right wing. The left wing is for classes, while the right wing is for labs.


As the class's CR, I had already reserved a flawless lab; nevertheless, Sir arrived and gave us a lecture on operator overloading in OOP; after 1 hour of lecture, he assigned us a task to complete in 30 minutes. I cracked it in 20 minutes and start helping others, then I took this pic

IMG_20211119_101953.jpg

Finally, the lab is over. After sitting in the lab for three hours, we were kinda exhausted. As a result, we decided to eat something.

Because UBIT does not have a canteen, we went to Karachi's famous *Chemistry Canteen* and ordered **biryani**.

My buddies and I had a really great and open conversation about our job aspirations and the obstacles we would encounter in the following days. It felt so relaxing

Then I got a call from my mother, telling me to come home for lunch, I couldn't deny it, so I hurriedly completed the biryani and dashed back home.


steemitpak3.png

Hope you enjoyed this post, thanks for reading

Achievement 1
Achievement 2

@vvarishayy
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@event-horizon
@steemit-pak
#club5050


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Steem On!

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Department looks beautiful✨

Prestigious department of UOK

 3 years ago 

Very nice dairygame bro. You are very good content writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52