Importance of Steemit In MY Life and When should you Invest in a Currency? || Weekly Engagement Week # 18

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Assalam u alikum & Hello to fellow Steemians. This is Suleman Asghar Wains Punjab Police Officer of PSCA. I hope that you all are fine & doing great.

My today's post is an Entry post for the Steemit Pakistan's Weekly Engagement Contest Week 18 which is about

  • Importance of Steemit In MY Life

&

  • When should you Invest in a Currency?

What is Steemit and How does it work?

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social media website, which rewards its users with the cryptocurrency STEEM for publishing and curating content.

Steemit is designed as a decentralized application (DApp) built upon the Steem blockchain, by voting on posts and comments, users get to decide the payout of those posts. (source)

Steemit Importance in Life.jpg

Importance of Steemit In MY Life

I joined Steemit back in 2018 but I had to quit just because of some Job Commitments. Steemit has got more value & importance in my life since I Re-joined it again in February 2021. I can't express or write about my feelings in words about Steemit but still I will try.

  • Although I'm a Police Officer but I was struggling financially due to COVID19 and lockdown situation because my family business was just closed due to the lockdown. That's why I thought to work again on Steemit.
  • But When I came back to steemit, I observed that things have been changed quite a lot. It took me almost a week to understand the new Steemit Platform. But after spending some time, I found my Community which is "Steemit Pakistan".
  • I started engaging with my Pakistani brothers and sisters via comments and started posting some valuable posts in the community. Within some days, I got recognition from the top community members and my posts were started getting selected in contests as well as in top picks of the day.
  • I have won almost 4 contests in Steemit Pakistan and learned many new things. I learned how to write attractive diaries.
  • I have earned almost $500 from Steemit in last 2 Months. Which is almost near to my One Month salary in Pakistan.
  • Now, I'm able to help my family with that extra money which I'm earning from Steemit. My brother needed 10,000 Pakistani rupees, I gave him without any problem. My fiancé asked me to buy shoes (costly) for her, I did that and I did many other things as well for my family.

Moreover, I'm helping poor by giving them some extra money which I'm earning these days from Steemit.

Furthermore, I personally have decided now to make donations of 5 Steem every week to our @steemit-pak charity program of @pak-charity

Finally, I'm learning a lot about Blockchain, Cryptocurrencies and Steemit by participating in Steemit Crypto Academy Courses every week. These courses have increased my knowledge a lot.

When To invest in Crypto.jpgsource

When should you Invest in a Currency?

With all my experience in Cryptocurrency, I can say that Invest only when the market is RED or when the overall crypto market is down.

I have made some profits by investing in small value coins like WIN, DENT, BTT, RSR VET etc. I bought all these coins almost 2 Months ago when the market was RED and value of these coins was very low. I have gained almost %600 to %700 profit in last 2 Months by investing in these coins at the right time.

Moreover, I have also in loss my money by investing in Ripple (XRP). I bought Ripple in 2017 When it's value was like almost $3. I hold up those ripple for 3 years and sold them 2 weeks ago at rate of $0.46 per Ripple. That was bad luck, Because XRP is going up and up from the day I sold my XRP's .

Furthermore, One of my friend invested in Crypto and bought some cryptocurrencies when the Bitcoin price was at almost $3500 in 2018. He bought almost 20 Bitcoins and many other currencies like TRX, XVG, LTC, DOGE etc. He is now millionaire. He has bought Toyota Land Cruiser, One Plot in a society and still got millions of Pakistani Rupees in his Account.

So, this is what I learned. You should know the right time of SELLING & BUYING CRYPTO.

Here are some tips as well.

  • Do not Invest in a single Coin.
  • Invest Only when the Market is RED or when the market is down

Moreover, Read the Whitepaper of the coin in which you are going to invest.

At the end:

I want to say that I'm learning a lot here on this platform, about the blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I'm learning something new everyday and making handsome money from Steemit. It always feels good when we get a heavy upvote on our post. I always get excited whenever I see a new notification on my profile. And if that notification is about getting an upvote then the excitement gets doubled 😂😂😂

CC:

@hassanabid @haidermehdi @rashid001  

My Introduction - My Achievement 1 Task


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME


13 (1).png

Delegate Steem Power To steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Interesting story. Steemit has surely helped a lot in our lives.

Good tips about the investment too.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad to know that you liked the tips, Thanks :)

 3 years ago 

For sure Covid has made our lives miserable on both economic and social platforms. And obviously, with the help of steemit, we all are earning some handsome amount to get done by all our wishes and responsibilities that we have towards our families.

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable information about when to invest in a cryptcurrency.

 3 years ago 

I'm very much happy to know that the information I shared about investing in Crypto has helped you.

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Very well written on both the parts, especially your tips and experience are really useful for anyone, who is looking to invest in currency.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for appreciation :)

nice work brother

 3 years ago 

Thank You brother :)

 3 years ago 


This post has been upvoted by the @steemit-pak official account


Delegate Steem Power To Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59