Betterlife || The Diary Game || March 21, 2021 || Google Meeting - Accounts Verification of Pakistani Steemians

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalam u alikum & Hello to fellow steemians. I hope that you all are fine & doing great. Today was a special day as we had a meeting of Steemit Pakistan Community on Google Meet.

So before wasting my time, let's start with my diary.

We all got a message at night from @haidermehdi in the WhatsApp group of Steemit Pakistan about the meeting.

Diary Game Banner.jpg

So, After reading these messages from admin of the Steemit Pakistan I set some alarm for tomorrow as a reminder.

Here is the screenshot of those alarms about the Meeting :D

All Alarms.jpg

You know what? I didn't wanted to miss that meeting at any cost as it's about verification as well as a questionnaire session about Steemit and I had a lot of questions in my mind and this was the first opportunity for me to ask from admins of Steemit Pakistan community.

So, let's start with my day. It was Sunday today but still I had to woke up early in the morning at almost 8:00 am after getting a call from office (There is no Sunday for Police officers = Police walon ka koi Sunday nahi hota :D).

Police van.jpg

As I already mentioned that I'm a Police Officer at PSCA or you can say Punjab Police because PSCA is a sub & integrated department of Punjab Police.

I reached to my Police Station at almost 9:00 pm & road were little bit clean/fresh & slippery as well because we had a little rain here in the morning.

Samosa chicken roll Tea.jpg

So at office in the cold weather (due to rain), Me and my colleague had some hot Tea with Samosas and chicken Rolls.

I came back to my house at almost 2:00 pm, took shower, changed my clothes and did some rest by keeping in mind about the Google Meeting of Steemit Pakistan community.

Oh wait....What's that?

The alarms on my Mobile started ringing.

I turned off the alarms, got up, took my laptop, charger & make sure that the internet is working fine. After turning my laptop on I received a message of Google meeting link in Whatsapp Group of Steemit Pakistan Community.

I joined the meeting earlier with some other users and we started waiting for other remaining users to join the meeting.

The meeting was started at sharp 3:00 pm

Admin & country representative @haidermehdi and @hassanabid started asking for users to mention their Steemit usernames.

Meeting started.jpg

After waiting for almost 10 minutes, @haidermehdi started marking attendance of users to verify that if they are real person & Which Steemit Account they are using by asking them to turn on their Camera & Headphone. It took him almost 30 minutes to mark the attendance.

Then Mr. @hassanabid and @haidermehdi started advising users about Steemit like How they can post ? which contests we should join? how they can be more active on steemit and how to get maximum benefit from this platform?

It took them almost 15 to 20 minutes & then they started questionnaire session in which users were allowed to ask any question from Admins.

Many users asked the questions & I was the one who asked the most questions :D

Questions.jpg

This session also took almost 20 minutes and then Mr. @haidermehdi finished the meeting by saying Good Bye & Good Luck to everyone at almost 4:10 pm

I don't know about other members but seriously, I have learned a lot from this meeting.

And I suggest Admins to arrange a meeting like this every Month so that they can verify new users as well as ask questions from #newcomers where they are facing any difficulty.

After the meeting finished, My friends had a plan of Playing Cricket as Today was the Sunday.

Cricket.jpg

So, We took bat, bowl, wickets, Tape & went to nearby ground for playing #cricket.

We played like 5 matches of almost 3 Overs each by making 2 Teams.

My team won the 5 match series by 3:2

Matches.jpg

After #playingcricket for like 2 hours continuously I came back and thought to write my today's diary & this is what I'm doing right now.

So, this how my whole Sunday spent and this was One of the best Sunday I have Since I joined Steemit because I have learned a lot about this platform today.

Hope you people who are reading my diary liked it as much as I liked writing it.

Special Mentions to:

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemit-pak
@booming01
@booming02
@trafalgar
@cryptokannon

Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Thankyou for reading :)
Yours, @salmanwains
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
KNOW MORE ABOUT ME HERE by reading my Achievement 1 Task


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME


A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick




Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

That's right. You must have meetings at least once a month.It's good to hear that You are a police officer and you are doing a good job , but it's really hard work police walon ka koi Sunday nahi hota true, You write a good diary May Allah Almighty grant you more success, be happy and be safe.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ayeshagul for appreciating me. Good luck to you as well 👍

Welcome

 3 years ago 

Our respected team took a good initiative of this verification meeting as it will clear all doubts of verification although glad to here that you were also present

 3 years ago 

Me too, I was happy to see all the members who were present in that meeting.

yes the session was very interactive, it was a good initiative

 3 years ago 

Yes it was!

I hope that admins will continue this initiative for every month.

 3 years ago 

Every profession in its own is tough and enjoyable both :p but having no off even on Sunday is a cruel thing.
My father used to go in the morning and night shifts at PIA and we know how it feels when you can't arrange even a family gathering too on weekends because there is no off.

Good to learn that you enjoyed and learnt from the meeting. It was a great initiative taken by all the CRs to educate their members and support them.

 3 years ago 

Agree, but It only feels you bad if you don't love your Job. Actually We as a Police officer really like to do our Job. We have passion for the country and we are working 24/7 to reduce the crime.

All I can say that It hurts a lot when you can't go to the family gatherings.

Salute to your Father 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51