Weekly-engagement contest | Favorite hobby|My participation

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

My favourite hobby is for sure reading books of all kinds and genres. Reading books is not only a healthy habit to adopt but also a way for many people to find an escape from their continuously challenging life. Reading is important to keep your mind alert and gets it thinking out of the box, for the heart to feel a rollercoaster of emotions alongside the characters and for the rejuvenation of the soul. A quote goes:
“Books are a uniquely portable magic.” – Stephen King

PhotoEditor-20210612083933.jpg

The habit of reading books also increases general knowledge as well as your speaking skills. It enhances the ability of creative and teaches valuable moral lessons. Reading books is like opening doors into new passages or worlds, which provides the atmosphere of exposure to the human brain.
“If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book.” – J.K. Rowling

PhotoEditor-20210612084129.jpg

I spend most of my time in the winters reading a good book with a cup of coffee or in the summer season, whilst walking in a cool breeze. I have loved reading ever since I was a kid because at the start I used to be amazed of every character in the books and used to wonder how do people even write it, which inspires me to be a writer too. Now, it’s more than the characters, it’s about the dialogues, the colours, the good and bad along with its grey scales as well as the way an author delivers their thoughts by a unique writing style. Reading is important. It is a vital means of imagining a life other than our own, which in turn makes us more empathetic beings.
“The reading of all good books is like a conversation with the finest minds of past centuries.” – Rene Descartes

PhotoEditor-20210612084450.jpg

Reading is my activity whenever I have leisure times for myself or when I’m confused on what to do, so I read, as much as books I can, from borrowing or buying them. Reading is my escape to a world where there is excitement, yet a calmness, a thrill yet at a standstill. It can make my brain wander off into imagining a building or the surroundings described. Reading is always my go-to hobby for the mental relief and the adrenaline rush at the same time.
“Reading is important. If you know how to read, then the whole world opens up to you.” – Barack Obama

PhotoEditor-20210612084619.jpg
.
.
Thankyou for a read ♥

I am sure you all enjoyed reading.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
My Achievement 1 Post Is This



image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have good hobby and you are using your free time in getting knowledge 👍
Books are always your best friend

 3 years ago 

yess!

 3 years ago 

Wow! I see so many of my favorite books. I love reading too.

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63