The diary game- 14- April-2021 | The first of Ramadan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalamu alaikum everyone❤️ I hope you all are doing great.
First of all, Ramadan Mubarak to everyone.
May the spirit of ramadan stay in our hearts and illuminate our souls from within.
So let’s begin with my day.

I woke up at 4 am. Brushed me teeth, did wudhu and offered nafil namaz.
Next, i went to kitchen to help my mother for the preparations of sehri.
Since it was the first of ramadan, i was excited to have sehri with my family.
We had pheni, tea, halwa and puri. I also had fresh fruit juice to keep myself hydrated throughout the day. But i didn’t took a picture as i was not finding that in a good manner.
Then it was time for the Fajr prayer — my fast thus began.
After an hour, i got ready for university.
I was a little afraid of going to university today as it was my first fast. But I had a wonderful day at there and not for even a single moment did I feel hungry or thirsty.
I was amazed at my spirit as I always used to feel hungry at lunch break. But God really helps us if we decide to follow His path.

i also went to “Dow Medical University” today to meet my friend and to grab some notes from her.

16E6942D-D9B5-49E5-8EC8-1BD43349F50B.jpeg

Here are some photos of flowers that i took while waiting for her.
20FB39B7-B1B4-425E-9F8E-1770B55152CD.png

D8E94B0B-6B71-4279-9A45-AC57A3FEEDD9.png

F1A36430-2FF8-48B6-B53B-95554703BE54.png

I came back home, then took a bath and offered namaz with my mother and sisters.
I got my friends messages and got to know that they all were passing their time while fasting by watching movies and playing computer games. This is against the true essence of fasting! Fasting does not mean we have to only remain hungry and thirsty but during the month of Ramazan, God expects us to refrain from worldly pleasures as much as possible and to do good deeds.

I, keeping this in mind, performed all the prayers on time, recited the Holy Quran and then helped my mother for arrangements of iftaar.

979E93B3-7ECA-40CB-A911-FDEC1AEEA43E.jpeg

Finally the moment arrived when the Magrib Azaan started and we could open the fast. I prayed and first eat dates.
After i having done with iftaar, i offered namaz.
Next, i went to kitchen to clean dishes and made tea
87BA8470-148B-441D-AAA8-7B6DCA35C79C.jpeg

50331C35-AF8D-45C1-8541-897466DB01D1.jpeg

It wasn’t the end of my responsibilities for the day, in fact, it was the beginning! I went to the mosque to perform Taraweeh and Isha prayers. I came back home and was feeling wonderful after spending a day following the Commands of All Mighty Allah.
My mother asked me to have some light food at dinner and go to sleep early as I had to wake up at Sehr for my next fast.
This was all about my day. I hope to see you all in the comments section.



@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@steemitpakistan

Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Thanks to be here.
Regards, @mariamfahim.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
MY INTRODUCTION POST HERE


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Rashid001, a Country Representative from PAKISTAN. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

MashAllah khair mubarak

 3 years ago 

Good to see that you're offering Taraweeh. By the way, you captured nature beautifully.

 3 years ago 

It’s a pleasure🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42