The Diary Game || March 12, 2021 || Ordinary DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)
Dear Diary!!

I woke up in the middle of the night at the sound of thunderstorm. I like rain but thunder is scary. I spent the whole night listening to scary sounds. Finally the morning came and the thunder got peace but it was still raining. I got out in my balcony to enjoy the rain. I loved the view.


View from balcony

I couldn't stay there for long because it was getting cold and I started sneezing badly. To prevent catching cold, I immediately got inside and made myself olives egg for breakfast.


Breakfast

After breakfast, I had to go to my son's school for his admission purposes. We got ready and left for school. There he gave written admission test. It was just a formality to check his pencil grip ability. I haven't taught him writing but he has learned little bit himself.


My son wrote this

I had a little meeting with the Principal about school criteria, study mechanism etc. I was really satisfied by their approach. I really hope that my kid will have a good learning base.

I came back home and started preparing lunch. In the middle, our neighbors sent us a huge tray of meal. There's biryani, macronies, seekh kabab and kheer(rice pudding) in it.


Lunch

In our setup, biryani is a must on Fridays. So it was Friday and a biryani arrived on our door. I completed preparing my lunch and left it for night time. We ate the food that came from neighbors home. Everything was really delicious.

After lunch, i again got out with husband and kids to do some chores. First, I had to pay a visit to cobbler to get a pair of shoes made. After ordering him, we went to the supermarket.


On the way to cobbler

I bought some kitchen stuff and spent most of the time in stationery section. I bought some lead pencils and a notebook for my son. I want him to practice writing. I also bought myself a sketch book and some paints. Hopefully, I will paint something soon and will share here with you all.


My new sketch book

After coming back home, we had dinner. Kids went to bed and I made notes for steemit.
Yes, I make a post planner weekly. This way, I keep balance between my home duties and steemit. Otherwise, I spend too much time on one thing only. For this week, I made a note of total 5 posts to make. I am happy, I have made all the posts and there's only one left for weekend. I participated in 2 new contests this week. Sharing my entries:

- Steemit Feedback
- Home Libraries

This planning habit and checking off things I have done gives me sense of accomplishment. I recommend everyone to try that. It gives me positive attitude towards everything.

That's all about my day today.



Special Mentions

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Thankyou!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63