Wednesday-Educational Theme - Easy DIY handmade card | 20% to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello people! Assalam u Alikum. This is me Aniqa Mashkoor. I am doing great Alhamdulillah hope so you people will also be in the best of your health.

Green and Cream Polaroid Woman Photo Collage Grid Birthday Card.png

Today in this Wednesday educational theme I'll be educating you all with a very easy handmade greeting card. It feels love whenever you give someone a card with handwritten notes and moreover when you have made it yourself then it is best of best.

image.png

At First I am listing down the material you need.



A rectangular card sheet according to the size you want to keep
Color papers 2 to 3 in contrast
Scissors
Compass
Pencil
Eraser
Glue
Beads
Big Size Ruler


image.png

image.png

At first, we'll fold the card sheet in a pattern to make it a card. This card sheet can be of any color and any size as per your wish. I was not having in a different color so I wrapped this card with pink paper. This is not necessary to wrap the card sheet. You can directly make it on any color paper too.

Then to place a circle in the center. I used a compass to draw a perfect circle. You have to make sure that it should not be too big that it come out of your card sheet. Draw a medium circle and cut it. Then paste this in the center of your front.

Now it's time to cut flowers. For this, I took a different shade of pink. Like I said take in contrast. At first, you have to cut a proper square piece of paper and small in size. All Sizes won't be the same because we need flowers in different sizes.

  • Fold it in diagonal.
  • Then again fold it from the center.
  • Then we have to fold in this pattern that one-pointed corner must come upward.
  • Then set all the crease and pointed points together and draw the shape of the petal.
  • Cut it with the help of scissors.
    I know it does not look that good :p but it's okay :D
  • Open the flower and it will look like this.
  • Now what you have to do is just cut it from anyone side in a vertical direction.
  • Use the glue and paste both sides together to give it a curve texture.

The final look of the flowers will be like this.

image.png

Now arrange these flowers on the edge of the circle. You can use both similar sizes flowers and different ones too. Just stick them with the help of glue.

image.png

I have used pointed liquid glue to place the beads in between the flowers to add beauty to flowers. Any kind of disco, glitter, or anything can be used.

I used multicolor glittered hearts and white beads to give the final touches. Placed the beads in the center of the flower and sketch a straight line and placed hearts at their end.

And finally, it's done. Ready to write a note and then handover to anyone. I made this on EID so it's written Eid Mubarak.

image.png

you can write anything like happy birthday, Happy Mother's day, or anything you wish.

image.png

This was all from my side. Hope so you guys like it. I tried my best to keep it simple and detailed so that you all can learn from it. Take good care of yourselves.

Allah Hafiz!
from @aniqamashkoor

Cc;
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid

This is My Achievement 1 Post

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP

Steem On.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very good effort, flower is looking just like original, creative work dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating 😊

 3 years ago 

It is easy craft and nice

Please Verify my Achievement 1, so that I can continue on the next assignment

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@robbeert/achievement-1-introduce-my-self

 3 years ago 

Mashallah that's beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79