Exploring Basil: A New Novel, Yet Holding Nemrah and Umera Ahmed Close|15th/ AUGUST/2024

in Steem Nations2 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Assalamualaikum to you all. hope you all are fine, and I am also good. today the day not special and there is nothing where I went but full of busy because I started a new novel named Basil by Huma Waqas. but I started it on laptop because I had no book of it. and actually, I just read the novels of Namrah and Umera Ahmed. but my sister told me that this novel is also good, so I started reading it.

image.png

When it comes to storytelling Huma Waqas novel Basil truly stands out as a remarkable piece of literature. The way she has woven the narrative is both captivating and thought provoking. The character development the plot the story line, and the emotional depth she has infused into the story are commendable.

image.png

however, I never ever replace Namrah and Umera Ahmed to any writer because they had a different level. They had a different style to create a story. they gave a lesson in their story that stay in my heart or every person last longing such a beautiful creativity.
Nimrah Ahmed’s ability to intertwine spirituality emotions and profound life lessons within her stories is unparalleled. Her novels, such as Jannat Kay Pattay, Namal Mushaf, are not just stories they are experiences that leave a lasting impact on the reader's heart and mind. Nimrah’s writing has a way of touching the soul making her work irreplaceable.

Similarly, Umera Ahmed novel like Pire Kamil and abehayat have redefined the art of storytelling in Urdu literature. and while I am reading basil its good but not like a suspenseful story like one-by-one new suspense, it's not like that. I am telling you this because I thought that everyone should read that type of novels which gave you a lesson.

image.png

The thing is I have not read completely Basil yet but I'm sure there will be some suspense ahead, and I am enjoying reading it a lot. I will finish it soon and give you a review about it

Today my university started so I came home from university and first of all I completed my sleep. and then I kept reading this novel for the whole time like I only got up for a few things in between, like prayer and to eat something. After Maghrib I immediately shut down my laptop after listening to my mom's scolding and then I went to the kitchen to see what is cooking so I found out that Haleem is being made today. As soon as I heard the name Haleem and felt hungry my sister and I made bread( roti) to eat with Haleem and We enjoyed eating Haleem a lot.

image.png

And then I sat down to create this post. and that's all. and thank u so much for supporting me.

Sort:  

This is such a lovely post.It has been quite a time since I have had haleem.its looks so delicious💓!
I am happy that you are enjoying reading the novel.Its good to see you having read such things which gives a life time lessons and not just suspense on suspense.
I have heard about Huma Waqas but I have never read any novel of her.
I have got a lot of recommendations but.
Hope to see more of your content here!

thank u so much for your kind word💓 and I completely agree with you about reading novels that offer life lessons it's so much more fulfilling than just suspense. But suspense in a novel along with lessons is also very enjoyable because it adds goosebump to the story and makes it interesting for the reader. And thank you for your encouragement I will definitely keep sharing my thoughts and experiences here.

 2 days ago (edited)

Wa Alaikum Assalam @fabiha such a great post. You introduced a new novel to me now I have to read it, I love Umera Ahmed novel's. Peer e Kamil was just not a novel it was emotion and a lesson. I have read a lot of novels like Peer e Kamil, Abe Hayat, and many English novels too but those Urdu novels hit hard they can't be compared❤️.

Aw, thank you so much!! I am glad I could introduce you to a new novel. Umera Ahmed's writings are truly incredible, aren't they? Peer e Kamil is a masterpiece. it's like she weaves emotions and lessons into every word. You are right English novels are also good, but they don't have the same emotions that Urdu novels have.

 18 hours ago 

Yes they are, no one can beat these novels❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42