Contest : About My Country

in Steem Nations2 months ago
INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful and amazing people all across the world , greetings to you all, I trust you all had a great and productive day. Today I will will be sharing with you guys about my country Nigeria. Thanks to @alfazmalek for organising this wonderful contest giving us the opportunity to express ourselves. It a pleasure sir

1000054992.jpg
Source

My country flag

You can discuss with your loved one the name of the country, its characteristics, special features, special places, or some special rules that make you feel proud.

1000054980.png
Source

The name of my country is Nigeria, the giant of Africa.

A country with rich cultural heritage and diversity. I'm very proud of my country; it is really a unique and proud nation.
The colour of my country flag is green white green 💚 🤍 💚.

Nigeria is located in west Africa; she is the most populated country on the African continent. It has over 200 million people.

My country was named by Lady Flora Shaw, the wife of Lord Lugard Frederick (a British colonial administrator); the name was derived from the Niger River located at Onitsha, Anambra State, Nigeria.

Nigeria boasts a diverse geography, rainforest, Savannah, and mountains, which showcase Nigeria's natural beauty.

One special feature of my country, Nigeria, is its cultural diversity. Nigeria has over 250 ethnic groups, and each has its own languages, culture, and traditions. The main three ethnic groups in Nigeria are Igbo, Hausa, and Yoruba. Let me just gist you: "I'm Igbo.".

Nigeria is proud of its music industries and arts, which have produced world-renowned artists like Tiwa Savage, Rema, WizKid, and Davido.

The literature is really impressive. Wow! My beloved country, proud and patriotic.

Some special places in Nigeria. One is the Niger River located at Onitsha, Anambra State, Nigeria.
The Mambila plateau is located in Taraba State, Nigeria. The one Idanre Hills is located in Ondo State, Nigeria. The Yankara Game Reserve location in Bauchi State is a wildlife reserve home for elephants, lions, crocodiles, and other wild animals. I went there when I was 13, and it was a history for me.

There are some special rules that make my country unique.

  • Respect for elders
  • Traditional greetings, in some cultures in my country, are a must to kneel or bend to greet your elders.
  • Modesty in dressing. Women, especially, are expected to dress modestly, covering their hair and bodies.
  • Traditional marriage. Before a girl in Nigeria is officially married, her bride price must be paid.

  • Rest for tradition; traditional practices and customs are highly valued and respected in my country.

My country Nigeria is a country with proud histories and diverse cultures, and as a Nigerian, I'm very proud of my country. She is a special nation.

In which achievements is your country famous like tourism, sports, medical, engineering, technology, agriculture?

1000054997.jpg
Source

My country is very famous in agriculture and has really achieved a lot in it.

My country, Nigeria, is a country blessed with fertile land, making agriculture a vital part of it's economy, especially in farming and livestock.
They are the backbone of Nigeria's agriculture. It helps us In several ways, by providing food, employment, and income for millions of people in my country.
Nigeria is a leading producer of crops like cassava, yam, sorghum, maize, beans, and rice.
Farmers in Nigeria use both traditional and modern methods to cultivate these crops.

1000054996.jpg
Source

My country, Nigeria, has a large livestock population; this livestock includes cattle, goats, sheep, and poultry. Livestock farming in my country provides income and employment for many Nigerians.
My country is very famous when it comes to agriculture.

. What should be developed in your country and Steemit can help you in that?

1000054984.jpg
Source

I will say that my country, Nigeria, is developed in many sectors, but two critical areas that require attention and need to be developed are its market and healthcare systems. If Steemit could help in doing that, I will really appreciate it.

The Nigerian market is busy places where people buy and sell things, but they face problems like being disorganised, lack of good facilities, and sometimes having limited access to money.

It requires development in order to unlock more of the country's potential.

Also in hospitals and health care, the Nigerian health care system is underdeveloped; they face many challenges like inadequate funding, outdated equipment (this is the major problem), and a shortage of medical professionals.

Nigerian markets and hospitals need improvement; I wish Steemit could help.

I hope by working together we can make the Nigerian market and healthcare systems better and also improve people's lives.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite my friend @ruthjoe @goodybest @dove11 to join this contest

1000044475.jpg

My achievement1 introductory post

Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited)

Thanks for so much
I really appreciate @dove11
You have been a source of encouragement to me.
Thanks 🙏

 2 months ago 

Hi @adachukwu,

Thank you for posting in the Steem Nations Community. Here is a review:

Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.5(0.0 % self )
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
  • Appreciate for your content.
  • We would appreciate it if you set beneficiaries for the growth of our community.

Review by,
@alfazmalek(MOD)
Steem Nations Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72