Pride - U2

in Knack4buzz2 months ago (edited)

Pride, is it a bad thing?
It's an English name, just like April, June and no one complains about it. If called Pride people won't avoid you just because of that name. If you are skilled and successful you have the right to be proud just not if you have nothing to offer. I see people adore others, mainly the rich. Selfish people, no philanthropists. If you are Elon, bad for the environment, killing, spying it's fine if you are proud of the trashy footprint you leave behind. If you are Bill, Hank, John Doe you don't matter and should shut up.
What makes pride a sin? Those who don't want you to grow, be happy with the one you are. You should be small, not be a personality if you own nothing. Some people do. They rise, shine are noticed without a penny. Personalities are strong characters. They follow their own norms and values. Risky? Yes, it is but to them, it's worth the fight. It's a lonely life. You can never be sure who's your friend, who to trust, will hand you over to the enemy.

Martin Luther King, I never knew him. He stood for something, fought. Was he right, wrong? It all depended on his view of life. His view, not mine. Would I've had agreed with him, fought if I lived back then? I don't know. We all live in our world and fight if needed. At least that's what I believe we do. Not so different from animals.

U2 (you too or you two) dedicated a song to him. A bit late but can be Martin likes it anyway or will he say: what the heck are those guys singing about me, it was not what I meant and did, you changed history to favour yourself.

Is pride good, bad, is it just a word with a negative sound about something most of us know nothing about? Does proud or fun sound better? The dictionary shows this to me. Nothing wrong with being proud. If you all would show a bit more pride in the things you do, towards your kids, employees compliment another this world would be a happier place.

Also use a dictionary. It was a good tip you gave @wakeupkitty. First hit after I updated my browser was shitty info given by AI. AI itself warns the info can be wrong but I think no one will search further. I know it from back school. First hit found is the truth.

July 5, 2024

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.26% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31