Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Inspired by beauty.

in Knack4buzzlast month (edited)
Dear Entertainment Lovers

The universe is a beautiful masterpiece, with every aspect containing some sort of wonder. The Creator of the Universe has made everything with utmost beauty. And human beings have been given the gift of sight to explore and appreciate this beauty. The universe is filled with countless wonders, and humans, according to their nature, measure the beauty of these wonders. And this becomes their inspiration. Just like flowers, sky, gardens, rivers, waterfalls, mountains, rain, hills , rainbow, and every other thing is beautiful.

Sec s19w2.png

Created At Canva

I want to thank the Knack4Buzz community for selecting the topic 'Inspired By Beauty' for Sec S19W2. I got to relive those beautiful moments from 25 years ago, which were a part of my childhood. It's going to be an exciting story because I'm going to share my experience about a place that holds great significance for me.

It's called 'Gol Pahari', which everyone knows as 'Mini K2'. This hill is located in Karachi. From the top of this hill, I could see the entire view of Karachi. It's not too far from our house, just a 2-kilometer distance, but our busy lives didn't give us the opportunity to visit. When I returned home after completing my painting task, I checked my cell phone and realized there was no mobile service. Taking advantage of the lack of mobile service, I decided to visit the hill and wanted to show my children this beautiful view as well, so I brought them along.

IMG_20240716_170911593_HDR_1.jpg

What3Words///promotion.burn.height

When we arrived there, we saw that many people had gathered to enjoy the view of Karachi and the pleasant breeze. It's a quite high hill. Climbing it took us a lot of time, and I started feeling tired. I guess it's the demand of age! Or maybe it was because I hadn't visited this place in a long time, so I found it a bit challenging. But I remember that in my childhood, I would run up these hills with great speed, barefoot, especially to catch the kites that had been cut loose :-) . Those moments were truly very delightful.

1721147229841.jpg1721146893926.jpg

1721147015187.jpg

When we climbed the hill, I captured some memorable photos with my children. And we spent some time sitting there, enjoying the pleasant breeze and the beautiful view of Karachi. My kids were so happy seeing this view, and they were asking me many innocent questions. I was overwhelmed with double happiness (reliving old memories and enjoying the cool breeze, along with seeing smiles on my children's faces), and I kept answering their questions. We spent a significant amount of time there.

IMG_20240716_171758993.jpgIMG_20240716_171809885_HDR.jpg
IMG_20240716_171850793.jpgIMG_20240716_171817903.jpg

Some of the textures you see in the pictures are signs of plotting. This means that people are gradually building new houses and approaching this last hill. Because 25 years ago, there were no houses here, it was just a hill and the settlement was far away. I used to roam from one hill to another. But with time, everything is changing. Maybe when my children grow up, these hills will be hidden under houses. And to explore this beauty, my children will only have these pictures left.

1721146727894.jpg

Well, after spending a lot of quality time, we finally took one more picture with the kids. And then we started descending the hill. You can see in the picture that I had parked my bike in the open field, which was far away. And after that, it was all houses. I took many pictures to show you the complete view, but I'm sharing only a few because many of them were similar.

IMG_20240716_171444895.jpgIMG_20240716_171518829.jpg

I'm also sharing a short video that I made while standing on the hill, so you can also see the view of Karachi city from the top of the hill.

I hope you'll be inspired by this beauty just like I was. And i hope you enjoyed reading the story . Please feel free to express your thoughts in the comment section; I eagerly look forward to hearing your feedback. Until next time, Goodbye!

steemitgreenline.png

This is my participation for Contest SEC S19W2- Inspired by beauty 😍 . And i would like to invite @dove11 , @soulfuldreamer and @event-horizon to the contest

steemitgreenline.png

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕

@rashid001

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Gol Pahari Karachi seems to be the perfect picnic spot but as you say people have started building their houses in that area and will convert it into a densely populated area. Mini K2, by the way how high is the hill from the sea level? I enjoyed watching you and your kids in this video. My best wishes to you in this contest.

 last month 

Yes, you're absolutely right. This hill has been a long-time picnic spot for families. When guests would come to our house, they would express a desire to climb this hill.

But now, times have changed greatly due to the increasing population. And I apologize for not knowing how high this hill is above sea level.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and best wishes .

That is the reality in most countries; when there are attractive locations to visit, people ruin them by erecting constructions or dumping waste. My country has such beautiful natural areas that monks have built temples. Then the natural beauty of those locations disappeared.

 29 days ago 

You're absolutely right. And this isn't just happening in our country, but also in many countries. Where there are very good locations, but they are being wasted in the same way.

Although, if a little attention is paid to these places, they can prove to be very beneficial for the country's economy.

Of certainly, our people do not know how to attract tourists to the country. Most people are selfish; they only want to make a lot of money. Thank you for the comment.

 29 days ago 

I wholeheartedly appreciate your positive attitude!
It's essential for relevant departments to give this serious consideration and take proactive measures.
Recreational spots not only enrich a country's beauty but also create job opportunities for many.

Thank you for this insightful conversation

You are welcome.

 last month 

Before reading your post I don't know about any place like gol pahari and mini K2. But this hill place is really looking beautiful especially the video clip you have shared with us.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge you have shared with us

 last month 

I really loved reading your comment . And I would say that reading about things we don't know much about gives us an entertaining feeling.

Visiting the Gol Pahari was also very interesting for me, which is why I shared it. Otherwise, I already have countless photos of flowers ,trees and beaches in my phone gallery.

Thank You

Hello brother
This mini k2 inspired me a lot when I visit Karachi I must go to this Gol Pahari where we see full Karachi view. You present this place in a good way and everyone want to visit this place. Like in short video you shows the incredible view of karachi. I can't even imagine. You get benefits of no service and visit this place with childrens. Hope you all enjoy a lot there. I wish you the best of luck.

 28 days ago 

Dear brother, thank you for commenting in such a beautiful way. I'm delighted to hear that you have the desire to visit Mini K2. I welcome you and offer to personally take you on a tour when you arrive. You'll be able to see the entire Karachi from Gol Pahari .

 29 days ago 

Thanks a Lot Dear @soulfuldreamer (Team 1) for the wonderful support.

Hola
La naturaleza nos brinda una variedad de belleza donde podemos disfrutar de ella a toda su plenitud.
Te deseo éxito

 29 days ago 

Yes, absolutely! Everything in the universe is beautiful, and it's a blessing of nature on us.

Thank you for reading my post and expressing good wishes for me

Yes, Karachi is a small and beautiful city of Pakistan. Many tourists come here to enjoy the open and cool environment along the seas. I oftentimes visit to Karachi and never miss to go beach. I feel very happy and peaceful to see the Waves of seas and flying the birds and peaceful Hopefully you will be enjoyed your trip with your adorable kids.

@rashid001
You mentioned Gol Pahari but it is located in Karachi and it is called Chhoti Ke To. If you talk about it and others, there is no doubt that it is a little far from your house, about two kilometers away. From here you can see the whole view of Karachi. You have shown the natural beauty in a very good way and especially the different ways of enjoying it and the 25 years ago you mentioned the experience and the different ways. Your activity has been kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40