Theme diary game // My market visit

in Knack4buzz5 days ago

Greetings friends

Who will you not find in the market and what will you not find there?, except it is against the law even the government may not be opportuned to come across such places, if there is any agent sent to carry out an assignment, it can only be accomplish with the help of a force.

In this part of the world Illegals are peer to peer transaction which are not in the market, so the market is safe, but not in all, a lot of scams are in the market and every type of humans are found there. The market is capable of changing one's mentality especially when you are trader, in there you will find a humble and trickish person, a radical and straight forward person and lots more. If there is anywhere you can grasp all the exposure it is here.

All this experiences came to me when I decided to go with my friend to purchase a shoe, he decided to change his flip flap which was becoming flatten due to much of trekking as a student, so we decided to go to ITAM MARKET, before now I overheard my neighbour saying the date to the market about 2 days ago, so coincidentally the day came and my friend wanted a flip flap I told him it was market day, so we moved to itam market using a shuttle that charge the both of us 300 Naira about 1.1 steems.

On getting there we realised how costly things were, my dear steemians we need to survive but things are too costly especially food stuff, I can't even change cloths because a small amount of cloth can squander your savings, so the little I have I manage even though I didn't study economist

We walked up to a particular trader and ask him for the price of a flip flip made of rubber and the starting price was 7000 naira which is about 23.576 steems, he later reduced the price by a thousand naira(selling price now equals 6000 naira) after so much bargain, we ask him to sell it 2000 naira, he almost cursed us for bargaining that low, we bargain to align with what we have in our pockets, but funny enough we walked through the whole market and we didn't find one who could sell at that price, so he had to make a withdrawal from his bank and purchase it finally at 4000 naira since it was a necessity.

As the day became more stressfull in the market, I began to loss concentration on my phone, I forgot to snap the moment I went to purchase an underwear and a short for myself. The market was amazing I wish to display pictures of other days in the market which this time I went to purchase a little item to prepare a soup but I ended up snapping many foodstuffs.

I wanted to prepare an egg soup, so I captured the moment with the egg another moment I captured was when I went to purchase pepper and other condiments..

I also captured garri which is now a very costly commodity today in our country.

I would love my friends @jaynie @emishael60 and @bessie2023 to join in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

we need to survive but things are too costly especially food stuff, we can't even change cloths because a small amount of cloth can takes all our long time your savings, so the little we have we have to manage even though the country is hard.
I really love egg soup too but it as been long I havent eat it.
Best luck in the contest dear friend
🤝

Thank you my friend for stopping by

Thank you very much for your words, many people want to go to the market and buy some clothes for their daily needs. But you said that in the current market there are still many Those who always go even though the market is illegal in Sina there may be people who can overcome it

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @soulfuldreamer

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53