Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W4 - My city special bites

in Knack4buzz2 months ago

Greetings friends

TROPICANA MARKET PLACE

Photography was restricted here, if not I would have displayed the cuisine here for my friends like @oneray and @alegnita to have a glimpse, in case they want to embark on an adventurous journey to Nigeria I would recommend this place for them to purchase whatever food they want.

This is one of the biggest shopping malls in Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria, it is called Tropicana Market Square, and you can search for it on Google Maps for confirmation, this name corresponds to the nature of this place because it is a market, every kind of things are sold here, ranging from body wears to foods, this part of the city has in residence white men and women and for that reason, every snack is well prepared and showcased in a glass.

If my friends on Steemit which are not in Nigeria should come I would take them to this place to have a taste of the meals here. As you can see this is a hamburger which @dexsyluz would prefer and coconut rice is also here in the inner chamber which @adriancabrera would love. Everything is here, following the contest rules I will be focusing on the bites, the first on my list is hamburger.

FAVOURITE BITES

Hamburger: The cost of this is high and that has made me not have a taste of it, maybe if I contribute money with my friends we can purchase one and share it among ourselves then I can tell you what it tastes like. A view from afar reveals that this bite contains some leaves and some spices, it is bisected into two unequal halves and sauces are placed in between and close, I don't think they are toasted like bread because it doesn't seems to stick together.

Chin chin: Though I haven't used my cash to purchase one of these but some time ago my dad brought something like this back from this mall when they had a meetup with his colleagues at the workplace. This chin chin is not as hard as the local ones I buy from my street and doesn't taste like them. It has its taste like an addictive like baking powder has been used in its preparation becaus ise it not as hard as one may think when biting.

Cakes: There are two sets of cakes sold in this place, the first is a small fraction of a full cake, it is made this way for easy purchase and single people. The second one is for those that have occasions like birthdays, anniversaries, weddings etc, the difference between these two is that they taste differently, the first doesn't have much of the creamy sugar coating on top but the second one does.

Burns: I am spelling this the locwith theyhey way it is pronounced, this is how much I know about these street bites in terms of the names but it is the most consumed bites in the whole of my city, students cling to these bites as if it were their books, I consume this often and I can't stay a week without having a taste of it because of it appetising taste.

I would love to see entries from the above mentioned friends

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos amigo.

Guao todo lo que han compartido en tu publicación se ve muy bueno y delicioso, creo que las hamburguesas son las mejores.

Y por supuesto que aceptó tu invitación, recorrer este centro comercial Tropicana Market Square sería un placer y más poder probar todos los deliciosos bocados que allí ofrecen. Conocerte y conocer sobre la cultura y la Gastronomía de Nigeria.

Todo se ve increíble la verdad
Te agradezco muchísimo tu mención y te deseo buena suerte en el reto, gran trabajo.

Wow, I love to hear you say you accept my invitation, you will enjoy your stay here and definitely you will enjoy the bites

Estoy seguro que así sería amigo mío.
Un abrazo.

Yes it will be entertaining and satiable

Loading...

Oh friend, don't take me to Tropicana Market Square... You won't be able to get out if you take me there before my stomach is full... I'm a foodie, and I'm lucky that I'm skinny and still skinny even though I eat a lot... 🤣
Good luck friends in this contest... 👍

You are making me scared because I don't have enough funds on me, it actually funny that skinny people like you eat so much, my younger sister is of this category.

 2 months ago 

Tropicana market square is only a food point?As it seems to a large building so I can imagine that if there is only food points in that area or restaurant then definitely would you contain variety of food items as well as hamburgers are my really favourite as well as cakes to but both are junk foods that's why mostly I avoid them.

That's great that you would like your bites with steemit friends.

It is more than a food point as the name implies, the marketplace, all things are sold here and they have different sections, clothes sections where kind of clothes are sold and shoes, accessories are also sold here too, it is a very large place, they have an eatery where on~ can relax and eat their foods comfortably, there a very large supermarket too.

Hello dear @nsijoro!

Waooo Tropicana Market Place seems amazing. Your description of the variety of bites, especially the cakes is mouth watering. Its memories me emen cafe in my country. Thanks for sharing this special spot in your city

If opportune to travel out to an African country, I would love you to choose this spot in Nigeria.

Its looking impossible to visit Nigeria. But if I visit I will try must tis spot InshaAllah

There is no problem but impossible is nothing

Haha 😂 I can't even dream a Nigeria

Just like I can't even dream of other countries too but I am still young and anything can happen, God bless and I can choose to travel out, I know Nigeria may not be your dream but do you dream of being a tourist.

Yes I want to travel Nigeria. If you come to Pakistan any time I want to give you a smart treat of golgapy, baryani , roast, and much more InshaAllah

@nsijoro
Your area has a wonderful recipe here it looks like a main restaurant the way we see it really all the food and drinks here are great especially the prices and prices on them and above. They are written in a special way as the cakes look in front, they are placed in front of the glass and here they are given a special cooling and special cooling to keep them cool and in terms of food and drink taste and picture. Do-it-yourself Others This is a really great recipe and it is prepared under your own supervision, but the main restaurant here prepares it.

The price tags are always there to tell the buyer that there is no bargain, and I didn't prepare that myself just telling of how beautiful the place is and how nice the cake taste, That place where the cakes are placwd are known as showcase. Thanks for wishing me the best.

allways wellcom

Same here too

Wah..wah semua makanan yang anda sebytkan adalah makanan lezat dan pastinya banyak yang menyukainya.. tak ada bantahan untuk itu bukan.

Smoga beruntung di tantangan ini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43