Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W3 - "My life in paranormal."

in Knack4buzz2 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "My life in paranormal"

image.png
Source

While growing up, I used to fear the word ghost or spirit and each time I know of a person that died I would be so afraid of going out at night or sleeping alone in my room.

Once upon a time, as a Catholic, I used to go to block rosary in the church around 6 and return home around 7:30 to 8 pm with neighbors in my area. Unfortunately, there is an old man whom while going to the church or returning from the church one would have to pass through his street to the church because his house was just by the roadside that leads to the church.

I used to see the often whenever I was going to church and he used to make some jokes with me, and to catch it all one of his granddaughters was my friend and childhood mate. As the man died, I became afraid of going to church at night, because I do feel I would see his ghost which was the mentality that was in me when growing up.

After 3 days of not going to the block rosary prayers, some members of the block rosary came and visited me to know the reason why I hadn't attended block rosary for 3 days I told them that I wasn't feeling well, but told my parents that I am afraid of seeing a ghost.

Since I told my parents how scared I was over the death of the old man who used to play with me, they promised that my brother would follow me to the church which I then accepted, and began going to the church.

image.png
Source

On our way returning from the church, my mind was telling me to take another direction, but my brother still insisted that we must pass the shorter way to our house. As we were going, I got to a point where I saw something like a ghost and immediately ran for my life. Seeing the ghost from afar, I shouted the blood of Jesus Christ ran without looking back, and reached the house.

I am inviting: @dave-hanny, @ruthjoe, and @woka-happiness

Sort:  

I understand fear can cause that kind of behavior, bur I personally think we should be more afraid of livings since some of them are not good persons.

Maybe you were very young, but shouldn't be afraid of someone you in fact knew and never did bad to you, you could have cause and accident in the rush, but I understand your mind was affected by beliefs of fear regarding ghosts and lost souls with which some of us grow up.

Greetings. Best of luck.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53

Thank you ma. Honestly whenever I hear such kind of news I do fear.

It must be terrible to live in such a fear because of something you think there is. I never experienced it. Is the fact I am not catholic the reason I don't see ghost? I wonder if there was scientifical proof of what you saw and if you still see ghosts. Did your brother see it? How do you get over that fear and didn't you feel terrible you left your brother behind while saving your life?

Well, I had to run and leave my brother behind because of how scared I was then. Thank you for stopping by.

 last month (edited)

What did your brother say?

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

You know in old churches and monasteries we feel a strange atmosphere and that scares us sometimes. I consider myself a brave guy but even I feel scared while passing through cemeteries. Especially during the evening time. So if you felt something that is not your fault.

You are right sir. The cemetery is where I cannot go to. Thank you.

Hello dear friend jasminemary, we have all at least gone through something similar or a paranormal experience.

You created a fear in your mind and that fear became reality for you, in that case you must face and overcome that fear by walking through that place covered with the blood of Jesus Christ.

When I saw your story I was able to compare a similar experience in a certain part, a neighbor had died and her house was abandoned and I was afraid to walk by there at night.

I liked your narrative, success in your participation.

It was a bad experience for me. Thank you sir

You're welcome, dear friend, I hope you can overcome that fear.

Success and blessings to you.

It's a really scary story and we were very scared to hear it because I'm also very afraid of these things and if I were there right now I would definitely do the same and maybe I would too. Couldn't have gone like this but you said stay away and may Allah keep you within his example. Thank you very much for sharing this interesting post.

Yeah, that was how I used to be afraid. Thanks for your support.

Creepy childhood experiences. However, fear can sometimes create bad energy that is absorbed by the earth. Because of fear, you can see the shadow of a tree or object, your head immediately thinks of something scary so that the object is depicted from your vision. Whether this is true or not is not clear to us. However, I am sure that someone who has lived a good life will not be able to return to the real world when he dies. In addition, because the grandfather loves you, of course he will not bother you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33