Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks and Review

image.png

Among 73 posts published in last 7 days, following are the 5 top selections.

Architect of the Bird World by @sandu
This article is a combination of knowledge of nature and knowledge by hearing. If you haven't seen a Baya Weaver birds' nest, there is a lot to learn

image.png

"Wadu means carpenter in Sinhala. Using the meaning of designing, this birds are called architects in the bird world. These birds put a huge effort to make their homes. Baya weaver is a small bird with yellow colour head and brownish feathers."

image.png
THE DIARY GAME : 24/11/2020 : My First Diary by @dasuni
Well spent day, and a diary post with some knowledge.

image.png

"After the film I remembered the fenugreek seed I put in water. I put them in water to make a paste for my hair which is good for the growth of hair and to get rid of dandruff. I got the seeds out from water and blend them to make a smooth paste."

image.png

A crown for two little cuties | From Jack fruit leaves by @damithudaya
Have you every play with jack leaves in your countries? We used them to make crowns in our child hood. Some times with tails. Read how he went back to his childhood

image.png

"At once when they came to me asked for the mobile phone, to play games. Actually there were no games in it. When I was a kid, I didn't know anything about phones. But no offence, the world has changed. So, I didn't comment on that"

image.png

Keytag🤩 by @sandupi
She has earned a good progress in her steemit life during past two months. She looks really familiar with hacks and tips in steemit. This post explains how he made a key tag, with extra effort of photography. She could have to tag this with #betterlife

image.png

"First take colour A4 sheets... Actually you can use any colour sheets for this work. I used both of light and dark purple colour A4 sheets for my craft🙊. Because I wanted to prepare the petals from two colours as shown in the picture."

image.png

Merlin (2008 - 2012) 5 Seasons by @praveenw96
Who doesn't like Merlin? It is a review and a quick conclusion of the whole TV series.

image.png

"He devoted his immense power to the welfare of others and to build a happy and peaceful Albion land with Arthur. So is this ending fair? He finally lost his best friend!"

image.png

I invite all of you to read them and make friends here! And don't hesitate to drop a valuable comment and ask any question you have :)

CC: @steemcurator01

Sort:  

73 posts per the week? That's pretty good stuff, although most of our friends are busy with studies. Nice to see in the list! Great set of articles...
#srilanka

Yes.

73 posts per the week

But we curate more than that per week. Which means we have members out of the community but really we want to call them in. You all can support with it.

Thank you for selecting my post for this week’s top picks 😍

There is some thing to learn. Keep writing this kind of stuff

sure😊😊 thank you.

I am glad that my post has been chosen. Thank you❤️🤩

Wow! Nice picks 😍 Love to read them.

Thank you for selecting my article as one of the weekly top picks.♥️
Writing here is really fun as well as there is so much to learn. 😊

Oh !! My keytag 😍 Thank you for picking my post ....

Good luck 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62