Keytag 🤩

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello friends,
After a long time, I thought of making a craft 👩‍🎨 It is a key tag..🙊

IMG_20201125_082112.jpg

It is easy to make...🤗 I'm going to tell you how I did that...🙊

Ingredients :
• Colour A4 sheets
• Keychain
• Scissor
• Glue
• Quilling Tool
• Pencil
• Ruler
• Small brush

IMG_20201124_171143.jpg

I made a flower as my keytag. It has six petals and I had to prepare seven petals and small one for holding the keychain.

Step 1

First take colour A4 sheets... Actually you can use any colour sheets for this work. I used both of light and dark purple colour A4 sheets for my craft🙊. Because I wanted to prepare the petals from two colours as shown in the picture. Then cut them into 5mm wide strips.

IMG_20201125_114241.jpg

In here, I cut strips to the long side.. It can be cut 42 strips in one paper. Other thing was I did this from marking lines using my pencil and ruler.. when cutting the strips I couldn't cut them to the line straight. It's normal. I think there has a tool for cutting the strips in the market.

Step 2

In the second step, we use quilling tool for preparing the petals.

IMG_20201124_162104.jpg
It is easy to handle the quilling tool. It has a small space to hold the strip and we can made the petals rotating it. You can connect the strips from glue. You can prepare to any size as you like.

IMG_20201124_165053.jpg
They are ready🙊.

Step 3

In here, we can connect the small piece to the keychain and connect the petals together..

IMG_20201124_171625.jpg
After connecting the small pieces to the keychain

IMG_20201124_172413.jpg
After connecting the petals together (using glue)

Step 4

There is a small brush ( I used small painting brush) in the ingredients list. For what? Because I wanted to give a shine to the petals.

IMG_20201124_181855.jpg
So I coated the glue as shown in the above.

IMG_20201124_182510.jpg
After coating one side..

We have to coat every side of the flower as well and should be allowed to dry.

IMG_20201124_212529.jpg
This is the look after a few minutes... Did you see? It is shine.. 🤩 And also it added a smart look to the craft.

Step 5

Final step. Now we can connect the flower to the keychain using glue.

IMG_20201125_130017.jpg
Done !

So my friends, It is very easy to make.. Try..!

Thank you...!
❤️



Join with our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzle
Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

IMG_20201125_082112.jpg

Sort:  

Wow nice. Also nice photographs.

So I coated the glue as shown in the above

So are you taking the shine using glue? 🤔 it is working?

The color combination is good.

Yeah... it work well... but to my mind binder glue is prefer for than others...🧐

Try it... 🙊

Quilling Tool- That's a funny name. Who is in the wallpaper of the Laptop?

Btw nice work and nice photography..

#onepercent #srilanka #affable

Yep it's name is quilling tool 😁😁

Who is in the wallpaper of the Laptop?

Tharanga n Dilshan 🙊
I downloaded that to your contest "favourite moment in the cricket" 🙊💪

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

I also love these things. 😍 and my favourite colors💕

my favourite colors

Me too... 🙊😍🤩💪🔥

Its so nice ☺️❤️ @sandupi

Thank you Madhu😘❤️🔥💪

I would love to try this but I don't have that patience.😬

but I don't have that patience.😬

What to do that? 🤓🤓 Try once.. 😬😬😬😬

It's so beautiful 😍
But

I coated the glue as shown in the above.

Water is the problem

Water is the problem

Yes malli... there has a small problem😬

It is very nice🤩 The color you used is the thing I loved the most cause I a purple lover💜️

I a purple lover💜️

Me too nangi....🙊

Hello @sandupi I can't get your beautiful heart out of my mind. how are you ? :) hope you remember me. I love your art and it surprised me. I thought it was the first official painting :) I thought it could be a beautiful handmade gift that could be given to someone.

And it makes me happy to see you share your good hobbies and ideas in the community I founded. I invite you to the community. You do good things for Steemit. I hope you help me for this community I just started :)
Steemit Women's Club Established || JOIN US and EARN STEEM || INTERACTION FOR WOMEN

Hi friend @svm038 😃
I'm fine❤ And how about you....

I hope you help me for this community I just started :)

Sure I'll join with your community 😍😍😍

You've made me very happy :)

I invite you to join with our Two in One challenge



Join with our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzle
Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Oh my goodness, this is a very different concept competition. I was very interested in the contest if I can solve the puzzle :)

Creative idea.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzel Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34