The Best thing I did with My STEEM| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 08 | 10% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone!

This is the successful 8th week of Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series and I thing this week topic is very important topic for every steemian. This is a good chance for sharing how you involved your steem to do best things in your life and to your life. So, first of all I'd like to thank @thimira for giving us a good theme for sharing among steemians. So friends, this is how I used my STEEM.

The best thing I did with my steem. The first thing came to my mind is our SL-Charity program, Eventhogh I have done few things to me from my steems. That memory is very fresh. Two weeks ago, our community members could be able to launched our charity program and I joined to the SL-Charity: Project Elpitiya.

2021-04-12_21.01.02-01.jpeg
src
That day is unforgettable day in my life because that was the very first day what I joined to a charity program. We collected money to do our charity program successfully from the payouts what we had from our articles. We allocated 5%,10% from our payouts eventually for @sl-charity account and finally we could be able to do a successful charity program.

The owner of our lives is mother nature. She creats and sends us to this world not for nothing. I highly believe, mother nature has sent us to this world for serving for the people, serving for the nature, serving for the world. So what is the use of living a selfish life without thinking of others? I can happily say that I have spent my steem for the people who are suffering from poverty. That happiness is for all of our members who joined with the program.

IMG_20210421_223520.jpg
My first power up
After that I'd like to tell you about my first power up in steemit platform. It was also an unforgettable day for me. I did my first power up in last November for spud4steem event. I came to the steemit on 19/08/2020 and in my first power up, I convert my all SBD I collected since I came here (to my mind it was 49 SBD) to steem for power up. After powering up, I could be able to passed the 500SP and had 0.01$ voting power. That was a great thing to me because I always loved to give a value to my vote then I can vote others. After that, eventhogh I have done number of power ups, my first power up is take a memorable place in my mind. So, my first power up in steemit platform is also a best thing I did with my Steem for my steemit journey.

image.png
src
Once I faced to a big trouble without a pen drive for storing my essential files and photos. So I brought a pen drive using my steem. It is 64GB pen drive and it was 3500 Lkr (approximately 20 steem).

That three incidents are the very best things I did with my STEEM. Yeah I have helped to others from my steem as much as I can. I have used my steem for my steemit journey and I have purchased the things what I needed in my normal life. My future plan is not a different one. I only want to use my steem usefully as I have done untill today.

So friends, this is my entry for week 08 of Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest series and thank you for reading my entry.

@sandupi
❤️

Sort:  

Realy I think, you are the good active member in steemit and greate work. you will be able to success your future plans.thank you for your participation.😍😍😍

😍😍😍😍😍

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

The first thing came to my mind is our SL-Charity program

that is for sure. it is the best thing I did with my steem also.

Buy happiness for people's life with steem 💖.

😍😍😍😍😍

That's some really good gift for your own. I wish steem will help you like this forever 💞

Thank you so much @rem-steem 🤗🤗

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43