Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series| week 02| A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed | Entry By @Sandupi

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hey everyone !!!

There are lot of people to celebrate happy. But if we are in sad or a trouble, how may are with us? Very small amount. On the other hand, We cannot share our sorrows and troubles with everyone. Fake people everywhere. This is a vicious society that seeks to take advantage of anyone's misery. But that small amount of people are the real heart people in our lives. We all have that kind of people in our heart. @anusha96, @randulakoralage, @roshipeiris , Malki, Paramee (that five is my lovely school gang), Amanda, Malith, Akash are very special characters in my life. For me, they are best examples for A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed.

Before all, I want to say "A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed" is a good theme for a contest and I'd like to thank @supunchandra for giving us a beautiful contest. Happiness is seeing Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series-week 02, full of lovely friendships of our lovely steemians. So guys, the protagonist of my story is my bestie. Yeah, she is also in the above list😬. I'm so happy to share about how she was with me when I was in troubles, when I was in happy. So friends, this is about her.

IMG_20210313_181416.jpg
Who is she?
I'm so lucky to having a friend like her. She has been my best friend since school days. First I met her when we both were Grade 7 at the school. We both were in same class and same group. But there was not strong friendship between us. Then we were selected to different classes in grade 10 and that time was the time she was become my bestie. Since that day, she was not only my friend , she was my sister too.

She is a cool friend. There are lot of unforgettable incidents between us. In one time, I can remember, I was in a bad trouble because of my breakup. It was a bad headache for me. It hurted me a lot. I was not able to do my studies properly. She didn't care about herself. She didn't care her time. She didn't care what others say. I only asked from her please come and she came for me. She took my tears. She took my sad. She is a good teacher. She made me feel the difference between real people and fake people. I'm greatfull to have a friend like her.

IMG_20210313_182538.jpg
The song I created for her
Now I'm gonna share about a happy moment between us. It was 2014. I wanted to wish her a happy birthday in a different way. I created a song for her. Suddenly a melody came to my mind and I matched words to that melody. It was a school day and I gave that to her. But other friends invited me to sing that song in front of her. Then other friends brought her to our class and I started to sing that. When she turns into a serious mood, automatically her ears turn in to red colour. In that moment, I saw her ears were red 🙊. She still reminds that and loves to that song too much.

IMG_20210313_181352.jpg
This is she😍
Please note that even this photo was taken while she was supporting my stupid work 😬. So, that is about her. She is ever loving never changing my bestie , @anusha96 ❤️

Thank you !

@sandupi

Sort:  

Other side of @anusha96's story...It takes some special bond to have the school gang as the best friends' circle still. I guess all of you have mastered it very well ❤️

In that moment, I saw her ears were red 🙊

This is cool 😄. And thank you for sharing @sandupi!

😍😍😍😍

When she turns into a serious mood, automatically her ears turn in to red colour. In that moment, I saw her ears were red 🙊.

Omg 🤣❤️

Thank you @sandupi for your lovely words. I promise to be your best friend till the end. 😘😘😘

😍😍😍😍

My crazy buddies❤️❤️

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58