FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MOVIE| Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series – Week 04 | My Dog Skip

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

"My Dog Skip" is the movie, is the very best movie, my favourite movie among so many movies I have watched in my childhood. Why? Mmm I think you will realize that if I tell like this. How? He had his Skip. I had my Jimmy. 🖤🐕

mydogskip_1322018160_640x640.jpg
Source
So my dear friends,
This is the fourth week of Steem Sri Lanka contest series. The song I sing most often these days is “Memories”. This contest allowed me to dive into my memories also. @praveenw96 , Thank you so much for giving us a beautiful contest.

wbpZfC4.jpg
Skip
When I was 11 or 12 years old, I watched this movie at the first time on Television in a school vacation. For me, it is a great movie. I think it's because it's based on a true story of Willie Morris. It was released in 2000. Jay Russell, the director of the movie, is the person who able to resided a beautiful movie in our mind, even twenty years later.

ep319-mydogskip.jpg
Willie and Skip
Movie is about the boy, Willie and his dog Skipper. Skipper's short name is Skip. This movie too close to my life. Willie is the only child in his family and I am the only child in my family. Willie had Skip. I had Jimmy . Only difference is, Willie was not with him when Skip died. But I was with Jimmy when he died..

original.jpg
They were best friends
It shows so many good things, good attitudes throughout the movie. The pure mind of children, adults love for children, friendship are highlighted things among them for me.

224-Picture7W.jpg
They came to share Willie's grief
My favorite part of the film is that Willie's three troubled friends are with Willie to share his grief when the Skip is hospitalized ❤️. It gives a good message to the Society.

my-dog-skip-hero.jpg
She said she likes to be a wife of a writer
And the other things is when Willie and Rivers met, they share books. Willie gives to Rivers a book about a brave boy. And Rivers gives to Willie a book about a brave girl. That is interesting😍.

IMG_20201107_135731.jpg
Yeah.. I cried at the end of the movie
If there were no tears in your eyes after watching the movie, if you were not sensitive at the end of the movie, I really surprised about you.

And if you have not watched it yet, watch it.. It is a great movie...🤗

Thank you..!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I haven't watched this... Is it worth to watch it now? 😂😂😂

Yeah... Highly recommended.. 🤗🤗🤗🤗

I'm going to watch it when I have free time 😍

Definitely watch it @rasinkani 🤗🤗🤗

Thank you for including here your thoughts and viewing through your life experiences. Despite the task of the contest, this is what exactly I wanted to see you guys writing. Thanks again.

One of my favourite childhood movies too. A Perfect kids movie.

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.
Check out the following contests running now organized by @steemblog & @steemingcurators

  1. SUPERPOWER
  2. Spotlight on Poloniex Contest - End's Nove 15th
  3. Steemian best friends

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00