THE DIARY GAME: DATE (18, September, 2020): A bit busy day - Day 1

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

‘Do not postpone anything without doing it’

Most of the students who are in the same floor of the hostel have gone their homes because no lectures and practical are to be done today. So, the day started in a different way with no noise as usual days. It was around 7.30 when I got up (I call it early in the morning for me 😍😝😂😂). After having a body wash, I myself prepared a cup of tea for me 😳😳). After having it, got ready to go to the university. Even though there are no lectures today, the reason why I went to the university is my Final Year Research (FYR) works.

The core cutter machine with a concrete slab panel out of 3
20200911_084145.jpg

So, this is the beginning of a fully tired day. My research is something related to concrete. So, it’s fully of so many practical and tests which should be done by myself 😢😭😭. I can remember the things that were said by some of our lecturers at the beginning of the university life. If you want to be a civil engineer, be prepared to eat cement, sand, concrete, etc. So, I’m ready to eat 🥺🥺.

Extracted core samples
20200917_102321.jpg

Capping process of cores
20200915_090954.jpg

The whole day was spent in and near the construction material laboratory. I have to fight with 3 concrete slabs with 3 different concrete grades. I’ll upload some photos so that you will be able to understand what I’m saying 😊. Since some of machineries have to be operated, the people who are working in the laboratory always help me when needed. The tea time has come and they asked me “Don’t you go to have a cup of tea?” and I said, why not, I’m coming. So, the total bill was on my head 😣.

Again, went back to the laboratory and started the remaining work. When I come back to the hostel, it was about 5 p.m. I could complete much work of the research project. I could go home by postponing the research work. But if I went home, so many workloads would remain to do. So, that is why I noted at the very beginning, do not postpone anything without doing it !

The roof arrangement of the department of civil engineering
20200915_084800.jpg

So, That’s all for today. Will meet with a new day!
Thank you for everyone who reads this!!!

Sort:  

@sameera96 , interesting diary post... . 🤗🤗 keep it up...

Penelitian yang sedang anda lakukan sangat bagus dan luar biasa

#onepercent
#indonesia

Hi @steemadi. I can't get your language. Sorry for that. Thank you !!!
#onepercent #srilanka

So, the total bill was on my head 😣.

It happens all the time.. Lol

do not postpone anything without doing it !

True postponing will only increase the workload and develop more stress
#oneprecent #srilanka

Hello @besticofinder. Yes... have faced so many times
#oneprecent #srilanka

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Hello @steemcurator07. Thank you a lot for the support!
#oneprecent #srilanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44