Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

We all knew into some extent what kind of a year this will be when it started. But It looks like things got different than the expectation. Everyone wished us to comeback to normal life without corona when 2021 started. We are still struggling with the pandemic even year is going to end. While all these common struggles go on, different different things happened in everyone’s life.

Let me share my year with you all. Let me revise my year and see what happened to my life within a year. It seems year flew away. When I started to revise it, it feels like this year has more things than last year.

Flash Back to 2021.gif

Thank you @randulakoralage for organizing this contest. It is a great idea to recap the year we have lived.

Started with a wedding


When the 2021 started we got busy with my sister’s wedding. I had many responsibilities to fulfill as her only sibling. And I didn’t forget to enjoy her big day. Another special thing is, “He” came to the wedding as a second bridegroom. Apart from wedding plans we planed surprise dances too. I am not a dancer but, it was fun time with family. Year started with new members and a joyful event.

IMG_1547.JPG

My Steemit journey


After I started my journey in Steemit, it was my first time participating for SPUD4STEEM in February. I am so happy I could win the third place in my first time. This is one of my great achievements. Now I am 3000+SP with 66 reputation. I have spent more than a year here. In that period, I have achieved some of my goals thanks to Steemit earning and I could contribute to SL-charity.

Other happy thing for me is, I have introduced this platform for few of my friends and @imanthadd here growing his account with more SP. I am so happy for his Steemit achievements. And we celebrated a special event of our Steem Sri Lanka Community this year. If you have been in the community, I think you know all the details.

Screenshot (1509).png

Final Year at University


2021 is our final year at the University. It was supposed to be end in March, but pandemic changed everything. Schedules were changed. Exams were delayed. We had to visit the University several times for exam. But it did not go as a normal final year. Finally, it was ended in June by online exams. Our most precious University year ended at home. It is the saddest thing about it.

IMG-20210324-WA0007.jpg

We did charity


Another important work organized by our community is SL Charity. So many Steemians have contributed to these charity events. I could work for two charity events too. First one is Phase one Elpitiya project and second one is donation to COVID ward.

Spent time at home


In every dark cloud there is a silver line. We are trapped inside our homes because of Corona. Our daily routines are affected badly. All our plans and work are changed, but we got the time to stay at home. Before the pandemic, problem was “We don’t have enough time to stay at home”. It is solved and got so much time. It was after 3 years I have spent this much long vacation at home. It was nice to cook, bake, grow plants and improve family bonds.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-02 at 18.07.07.jpeg

Learnt new things


As this year went at home, I learnt new things apart from reading for my degree. I learnt cooking and baking. And also tried some embroidery. And at the end of this year, I have started to learn amigurumi . Which are crocheting toys.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-19 at 21.04.06.jpeg

Started my career


After completing the academic work, it is time to search for jobs. I got a job as a Software Engineer in October. This is the beginning of my journey in this direction.

As this is the end of my recap, I am satisfied about my year. Not only success stories, I have learnt many lessons for my life from the failures.

I like to invite @mamamasha, @alegnita and @imalka to participate this contest. You can find the contest post from below link.

https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@randulakoralage/steem-sri-lanka-year-end-contest-or-35-winner-slots-or-up-to-400-steem-expandable-prize-pool-or-looking-back-at-2021

Sort:  

Hello @rasinkani. I'd love to take participation in this opportunity. I've too much to tell for this year and I'll be preparing my post. Yours is a great one. I really loved the traditional costumes for the wedding day. I'd like to visit Sri Lanka for sure and get such marvellous things for my eyes. Thank you so much for inviting me. Regards from Latin America 🌎 Cheers #venezuela #affable

Looking forward to read your post. When you vist our country let us know. May be we will get a chance to meet ❤️.

Sure. It would be great 😃

Well spent yr my friend..I wish a wonderful and happier 2022 to u😍😍😍 and thank u to invite me🤩🤩🤩

Thanku ima. Hope you will also write a long post 😁

I am satisfied about my year. Not only success stories, I have learnt many lessons for my life from the failures.

මේක තමයි වෙන්න ඕනි...

Aniwaryen 😁🤗

you repeat very good memories, about knitting, you learn it so fast. I hope this year's dreams come true friends. good luck for 2021

Thank you. I think I have gained much in this year. a year to remember for the life time.

Hi, @rasinkani,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

I love your first pic Rasi. It's absolutely stunning dr. You've spent your vacation cooking, weaving, and doing a variety of other things. Also, I adore your crochet items. They truly are wonderful.❤

Thank you roshi. it is always important the encouragement I got from you guys. I always love your craft work than mine 🙈💖.

I am really happy to see this young buddies getting success day by day in their life. Really really happy.... Keep it up amigo...

Thank you so much ayya. We have a lot to learn from you guys as you are seniors for life.

Learning things, significant events, good times, and new benchmarks in life...

Seems you have enjoyed 2021, under current circumstances. Wish you a great 2022!

yeah. Even the pandemic is badly effected on life, 2021 had more for life.

It was a great year after all, it looks like your sister's wedding turned out great, it looks beautiful and there is so much joy in that picture, it was a good way to start the year. I also thought we would be out of the pandemic this year, however we had to adjust to living with it. But spending time at home with my family has been the best part of it all and I have enjoyed it to the fullest.
I am glad that you have learned new things and that you are about to finish your academic degree, there are new stages ahead of you to experience.
Have a great day.

Thank you so much. Even the pandemic is bad, the good thing is we had time to spend with the family.

Thank you for the entry

Another special thing is, “He” came to the wedding as a second bridegroom

ha haa.. that feels a lot haa... It is a bit sad that our first year was spent at the house.

I also wanted a time to stay at home enough and yeah got plenty of time at home still now.

I must thank you for taking us to the houses where we did our very first amazing charity event. It made one of my dreams come true.

I learnt cooking and baking. And also tried some embroidery. And at the end of this year, I have started to learn amigurumi . Which are crocheting toys.

this one is exceptional.. You have done what you love

not only helping them, I have learnt a lot from those charity events. Hope we will be able to help more people in need. Even the year went at home, overall, it was a year with more achievements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95