Went to Office After a Long Time!steemCreated with Sketch.

20230721_185109.jpg

I can't even recall when I went to the office for the last time. I has been months since my last visit to the office. We are normally not forced to come to the office, so engineers have freedom to work from where they want.

All of the members of our team were asked to visit the office on 21st for a special treat.

During the past few months, a number of new members had joined the team, so this was a good opportunity to meet the new team mates.

I was also going to the office for the first time after the wedding, so I had to do a little bit of planning before visiting. Early in the morning of that day, I prepared milk rice and sambal with Harith, so we could have breakfast. For lunch, Harith's mother prepared food for us.

By 6 am Harith dropped me at the bus halt and soon after, I caught the bus.

By 8.30 I reached the office, which was my normal time even in the past. I quickly freshened up myself and had breakfast that I took from home.

IMG-20230721-WA0000.jpg

That day office was full with all three teams. Most importantly, I could say hello to all new members of our team. Even though there were lots of works time went fast. We had a birthday celebration also.

IMG-20230721-WA0001.jpg

Around 6 pm we left to the place of gathering. We went to Vertical restaurant in Access Tower. It was my first time seeing the access tower. The restaurant is located on rooftop.

IMG-20230721-WA0008.jpg

There was an incredible wind coming to the place. It was a great vibe with a wide view and continuous wind.

IMG-20230721-WA0008.jpg

We had a quality time there with food and drink. The food and drinks were also very good but they took more time to prepare and deliver. But generally we spent a quality time taking photos and hanging out.

IMG-20230722-WA0004.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Nice and modern office. I liked the view of the urban landscape from above. Very impressive. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29