Turning Back into 2022 | Happy New YearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Wishing you a very happy new year!

My new year is nothing but a year in which you will stop watching the news and focus on building your life stronger with less dependency on damn politics. And also wish you the courage not to fall into political dramas.

Anyway, I just want to write down a brief summary of my 2022.

January

On January we went on a trip with Harith's family for the first time and most importantly we two fully sponsored this trip it's a long-time dream of both of us.

Also, the celebration of UB go live which is also the very first go-live of my career.

And how can I forget the outrebounding training at Sinharaja, where I jumped down from an extremely hight bridge.

image.png

February

On February, Harith and I went to the Hikka Tranz buffet celebration valentines day. (Yeah sounds crazy)

And the bloody powercuts started on these days and that's when I understood that my young dreams are about to be loss.

March

When it comes to march, the fuel queues started and I had to watch my father brother, and boyfriend sleeps in queues for days.

I went to Kasun's wedding with other office colleges which happened at Kurunegala which was a nice and long ride.

Also I enjoyed a lot the women's day celebration organized by our office. Anusha, Roshani, Paramee and I met on this month after a very long time.

April

When it comes to April people were already fed up with the current system and it started a campaign "GoHomeGota" to kick out the president.

We started bathware shopping and also planned to purchase tile on this month.

Sinhala and Hindu new year dawn with a fever so I slept rest of the Aurudu day.

Also, I started growing succulents as I loved to have a different hobby. Also Harith and I went to a lunch at Citras Hikkaduwa and exactly for a no reason!

May

On 9th of May format, PM Mahinda Rajapaksha was kicked out after he made a huge drama that went wrong. He had to resign on top of the blood. I must say.

And I purchased new spectacles for the first time with my own money.

June
In July we finished buying current bulbs and other things that need to electrical works of our house.

Also we were able to finish the hand railing even with the pressure of increasing steel price

As there were no petrol in this country, Harith and I had a walking date, which we went all the way here and there in Galle.

July

This is the most significant month of the year. On 9th of July, the president Gatabhaya Rajapaksha was kicked out by more than 2 million people who did a island-wide massive protest.

And yeah we celebrated our 5 the anniversary of love. Also my second go-live happened in this month.

August

This month we designed and finished our pantry. Actually, it's my dream panrty. Also celebrated Harith's birthday with a Charity activity.

September

September we finished the handrails for staircase and also the steps. We finally were able to do it exactly as we wanted. On this month my brother first attended to university.

Also a new member came to our family and she is totally a stranger but later became a part of the family.

October

It's my birthday month and I had my dream midaya ceramic bottle set from Harith. And a lunch at lightgi=ose hotel too. I had to join Nowsath's farewell who work very closely with me.

Also we took electricity and water connection to our house.

November

On November we started furniture shopping and we took a month to find best options for us.

I got my first set of interns.

December
This month we finished polishing of house and we finalized furnitures that we are going to buy.

I withdraw my stuff from the boarding house with the idea of working from home forever!

I only write my good memories because I don't want to recall bad memories again when I read these article back. Generally, 2022 wasn't an easy year. There were so many painful things, but I started to look at life in a different manner.

So again wishing you a very happy new year!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Mmmm... You have such great memories in the year. You two can be proud of yourself for what you have achieved amidst the situation of the country!

thanks Dami bro.

You both did great even though there were serious issues in our country.

Happy new year

New year is always a good cue to look back at the past year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37