Propagating Sanderiana isn't that DifficultsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-29.jpg

Everyone loves to keep indoor plants. It adds a green vibe and also a better feeling. There are plenty of bigger and smaller indoor plants you can find. Eventhough most of the time we tend to buy them from the market, there are some indoor plants you can grow easily at home. For example, growing a money plant is very easy and even it spreads very fast.

Today I am going to share with you another indoor plant that you can spread your own easily. It is Sanderiana Plant.

image.png

This plant is also called Lucky Bamboo but it is not a bamboo family plant. This plant has green leaves with yellowish-white stripes which has made this plant eye-catching. It grows as a bush and it grows very taller and wild if not you control it.

The below plant has grown to my neck level and is planted on rocky soil.

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-15.jpg

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-19.jpg

As you see, the new plants are growing near to each other and make a nice bush. If you purchase a smaller Sanderiana plant from the market, it costs 350 - 1000 LKR. At central of Colombo, it's even higher.

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-08.jpg

Recently I saw them selling at Lady J, Maharagama from 320 LKR without a pot. Recently I learned that Sanderiana is not a difficult plant to spread. At home, we have a Sanderiana bush and what I observed is roots easily coming out from branches that turned to earth.

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-23.jpg

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-26.jpg

As you can see, new roots have appeared from the truck parallel to the soil. In this way, you can set up a branch parallel to the soil and after two-three months, you can see multiple new plants grown along the truck with new roots. Then you can separate the new branches with roots.

photo_2022-11-30_20-12-11.jpg

Make sure to let the branch dry for one or two days. This will avoid rotting the branch from the cut. Once the cut is dried you have two options to plant this. You can use either soil or water to plant the Sanderiana. This is the same for the money plant.

Not only that, you can try this with Aqua Clay Balls as well. And why not jelly balls :)

image.png

It's your chance to grow your own Sanderiana !

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

E mal palayak ape gedarath tiyenawa. Nama danagena hitiye na.

google lense eken thamai math danagaththe

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Ohh I have seen this bush in many places. but i have been thinking that it's hard to maintain it

it is not. I have spread multiple new plants

I still keep your gift (indoor plant ) very safely with me. I really love it. I also see that many people loves this plant too.

Ah cool. add some Osmocot too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62