New Colors for New Month

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

IMG_20240601_194752_304.jpg

Happy June to everyone! Time is moving so fast, and here we are already in June. It's the best time to change our home decorations.

From time to time, I change all the table decorations to a new theme. The main reason is that I want to break the boredom of having the same look forever. With the decorations, our excitement to face the new month increases. I love seeing the surprised look on my husband’s face after he sees these changes.

I make these changes once every two to three months. Currently, I only have three sets of cushion covers, but I have a great combination of artificial flowers. Mixing them with different pots, places, and ornaments creates a huge variety of decorations.

Under normal circumstances, we prefer to keep white, off-white, beige, or yellow color decorations. During Christmas and New Year, we change our decorations to vibrant colors like red and orange. Maybe we will think about new colors in the future too.

For the living room, I arranged these beautiful tulips in yellow and white. I hope the tall glass vase we have is a perfect holder for them.

IMG_20240601_194752_269.jpg

For the TV table, I added white roses in a glass jar. To enhance the look, I placed a white candle and an ornament.

IMG_20240601_194751_588.jpg

This time, I chose to have a small yellow glass of flowers for the office room.

IMG_20240601_194751_651.jpg

For the kitchen, I decided to go with white. I have three spots for decorations but used only two of them today.

For the first spot, I placed a glass bowl with baby's breath and a few daisies.

IMG_20240601_194752_356.jpg

For the other spot, I kept an ornament because last time there was a flower pot. To fill the remaining area, I added a pot of white feather-like leaves.

IMG_20240601_194751_815.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48