Joining the Joy of Secret Santa: A Festive Gift Hunt at House of Gifts

in Steem Sri Lanka10 months ago

Another fantastic aspect of Christmas is the Secret Santa tradition. Just like every year, we're gearing up for the Secret Santa event this time as well.

20231202_105930.jpg

During the Christmas party, we had a raffle, and each of us received the name of a fellow office member. I got a name – a male in his mid-30s.

Without a pre-planned gift idea in mind, I decided to explore House of Gifts in Bambalapitiya to find a suitable present. Although I've ordered various gift items from there in the past for different occasions, this time we opted for an in-person visit.

The store is located across the road from Bambalapitiya Sampath Bank.

20231202_105954.jpg

Upon entering, I was captivated by a beautiful Christmas tree adorned with Gingerbread man ornaments and sparkling Christmas balls. They had a plethora of Christmas-themed items such as trees, nutcrackers, and table decorations.

What truly amazed me was their artificial flower collection, creating a stunning interior display with flowers and mirrors.

20231202_103543.jpg

20231202_103532.jpg

We thoroughly explored the store, given its wide array of quality gift items. The staff assisted us in choosing a suitable gift for our specific requirements.

After about 30 minutes, we finalized a lovely gift consisting of two items. Although they offered gift wrapping services, we politely declined.

My favorite part is the gift-wrapping process. I opted for a red wrapping paper for the task. After experimenting with various placements, I eventually figured out the best way to wrap the two items together. I added two ribbon bows to introduce more colors.

20231209_103405.jpg

Feeling creative, I decided to craft a small Christmas card for him. Here's the handmade greeting card I came up with!

20231210_183444.jpg

I'm eagerly anticipating his reaction to the gift. So excited!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

I'm also tryna come up with a suitable gift for the person whom I got for secret santa. Should I try this place?

Ane me para ape ekath nadda koheda 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64