How Our Vesak Day Spent

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

20240523_192702.jpg

Even though it is a bit late, I am going to share how our Vesak days went. The day before Vesak, my brother visited our house for a sleepover. We couldn't decorate the Vesak lanterns that day, so we decided to do it on Vesak Poya day. Early in the morning, I finished preparing breakfast and started working on the Vesak lanterns. We only had to paste the papers as we already had the frames. Harith joined me, making the activity easier. We decorated the whole frame in orange and the rest of the decorations in white mixed with orange.

As noon approached, we went to cook lunch for my brother, and we quickly finished it. After he had lunch, I packed some for our parents as well. Once he left, we continued the decorations and finally created three beautiful Vesak lanterns.

20240523_164538.jpg

Since it was the rainy season, we didn't hang them outside. Instead, we placed the lanterns under the veranda. We didn’t use many bulbs due to the rain.

The next day, we visited our parents. On the way, we enjoyed the colorful Vesak zones and decorations. We stopped by a Thorana in Ambalangoda and spent some time there, watching a comedy show.

20240524_204713.jpg

The days were windy, making it too dangerous to stay outside for long. Despite the weather, we had a wonderful and memorable Vesak celebration, cherishing the time spent with family and the beautiful decorations we created together.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Next time I will use this method for pasting my lanterns. It's beautiful. I normally use white papers for the frame and another colur for the rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50