How A Typical Sunday of My Life Looks Like

in Steem Sri Lanka4 days ago

Today I am going to share what a typical Sunday looks like in our life.

In the morning, we used to wake up whenever we naturally awakened, but later I thought it was a waste of time. So, I set an alarm for 7 am to wake up.

image.png

The first thing I do is switch on the kettle to boil water for my morning tea. On Sundays, we cook something simple like milk rice, chickpeas, or mung beans. They don't take much effort or ingredients to make.

While the food is cooking, I scroll through TikTok and drink my morning tea. After the cooking is done, I clean myself and start cleaning the house. We don't clean the whole house on the same day; we clean different sections on different days. Today it was the kitchen and bedroom; last week it was the bathroom. Once Harith wakes up, he also joins in the cleaning. Once the cleaning routine is finished, we have breakfast and do some work on our laptops. It can be anything. If I have nothing to do on the laptop, I usually watch YouTube.

Around 1:00 pm, we go out for lunch. We travel to Ambalangoda town to a restaurant. This time we tried a newly opened Indian restaurant in Ambalangoda town.

image.png

On the way, we purchase items that we need for the new week, especially vegetables. Some days we buy stuff for Harith's parents as well.

Once back home, I store the items that we purchased. I wash the vegetables well and let them air dry before storing them in plastic boxes.

image.png

Then, after doing any other work, we prepare a light dinner and have it while watching a TV series or a movie. I also peel onions while watching the movie; it doesn’t feel difficult on the eyes this way.

Once we are sleepy, we go to bed. We love spending the weekend as relaxing as possible.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46