Cook with fun challenge | A Different Recipe for Eggs 😉

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

image.png

Today I experimented with a curry that has no name. Actually, it doesn't have a specific name, I like to call it "the omelet curry". First I must say, it is tasty, but it didn't come as I wanted in appearance. This one is a curry you can enjoy with rice.

This simply required some red onions, big onions, 4 eggs, tomato, curry leaves, rampe leaves, garlic, and green chili.

image.png

First, chop big onions, tomato, curry leaves, rampe leaves and green chili. The first learning I had during this process is that we must chop them into very small pieces. My pieces were a little big and it gave bad consequences later. (I will explain later)

Now beat the 4 eggs while adding one after another into a bowl. Add the chopped vegetable there and also add some salt, pepper powder, and chili pieces. The amounts must depend on your taste. My second learning is that I had to reduce the amount of vegetable pieces I added to egg yolk.

image.png

Then mix them well and put to a metal bowl. Now we have to cook the egg-vegetable mixture in steam. To that, I used the steam made from the rice cooker while cooking the rice. I put the rice to the cooker and then placed the steamer on top of it. So that we could cook rice and egg-vegi mixture same time.

image.png

Once the cooker switched off, I took the bowl out and let it cool. Until it's ready, I chopped more onion, red chili and sliced some garlic for the curry. Then I put the steam-baked egg onto the cutting board and cut it into squares. I failed to cut them nicely because they started to split due to largely chopped vegetables. I could cut them nicely if I had used a few and well-chopped vegetables.

image.png

The next step was preparing the curry. First I added some oil and fry chopped onions and curry leaves. Also added some mustard seeds, turmeric powder, curry powder, salt, chili powder, and garlic slices. Final added coconut milk.

image.png

When the curry is boiling, I added the sliced baked-egg pieces to it and mixed them with the curry. After adding egg pieces, I switch off the cooker to avoid eggs from crashing.

Now the omelet curry is ready to serve. You can serve this with rice. I got some learnings from this food. The way we cut the vegetables is matters a lot for the shape of it. Anyway, I am happy as I could try out something different. Usually, I ask each and everything from my mother while cooking. Today, unfortunately, my mother had a visitor and I had to cook in front of the visitor. She was surprised why I am taking photos of food always.

image.png


Thanks a lot to @rasinkani for organizing this contest.

10% to SL-Charity

Sort:  

Looks so yummy😍
Haven't tried this kind of recipe. I'll ty this sooner.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



The curry amolet is my specialty. you make it very neat. I really like

do you know how to make it? wow great

I am still in the process of learning, when can we discuss this matter if you are willing 👍

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

All introduce new recipe within this contest. It is soo interesting. I will try your recipe.

Try to join the contest.

Red rice,polsambol,dhal curry with this egg curry mixing together makes a good breakfast meal🍛

That's true

Seems like you have done something different. ඇත්තටම කන්න පුලුවන් උනාද මේවා?😁

Ane inna😡 kanna puluwan una. Ahanna ape malligen🤨

Wow you have tried something new 😁🤗. This looks delicious. Maybe I should try it. It has come out nicely. I have burnt a omelette yesterday 🤣.

Entry No 03.

yesterday is a bad day for omletes then

It should be easy to try.When the mustard seeds are added,Is thereno change in taste"?

It adds a taste chuttai danne🙊 ewa pupuranwa thelata dammama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58