Brown the Dog

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

Today, I am going to write about Brown the dog. As I mentioned in one of my earlier articles, I love dogs, and we started feeding two neighbor dogs after we moved out following our marriage.

image.png

We knew their feeding patterns well. Since they are provided with enough food from their own home, they usually don't consume the full plate we serve. However, recently, I noticed that the whole plate gets cleared by the end of the day.

I thought there might be someone else coming by. One day, when I was looking out from the balcony, I saw a young dog passing by on the pavement. I called out to him, "Brown, Brown." I didn't expect him to stop, but he did. He looked around, and my next call made him look up to the floor where I was. He showed his friendliness by wagging his tail. That's when I realized he was a socialized dog.

A few days later, he came back, and the same thing happened. This time, I went down and petted his head. He was so obedient and playful.

The third day repeated the same steps as the second day. In addition to that, I fed him in the morning. He stayed the whole day without leaving, spending time outside our garden, sometimes sitting on the pavement and sometimes playing with the two neighbor dogs.

image.png

Harith didn't show any resistance, so I continued giving food to him. But on the fourth day, Brown started to attack KuKu because both of them fought for the same food plate. It was a big, noisy dog fight, so Harith had to send both away. Brown is a male dog, while KuKu is female. Over time, Brown became dominant, so we had to send him away even though he is a good dog for humans.

But he still visits during lunchtime and consumes the remaining food as he did before.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month (edited)

Hi My Dearest friend RanduIa ! I really enjoyed reading story of Brown. The truth is, dogs are very loyal. And it reminded me of the day when I first gave a cake to a dog in front of my house. He ate it and started circling around me. And many days passed like this. Then, when I would go out for a walk, he would start walking with me. To the extent that one day, when I was feeling unwell and had sent my children to tuition alone, when I looked outside, the dog was walking with my children, taking them to tuition safely.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45