Are We Still in #the1000daysofsteem? Many of My Steemit Colleagues are Gone 😔

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

image.png

It has been several years since I have been started my journey in steemit. It was 2020 when I reactivated my account with proper understanding. Normally I have a very good memory of things I experience in the day to day life. Similarly, I can recall back every single incident that happened during my journey in steemit.

When I joined there was a @steemitblog initiated a program called 100 Days of Steemit. It was like the 65th day when I catch up on what was going on. STEEM price was around 0.18 $.

It took me time and effort to Grow SP, not like modern people. @steemcurator01 account was 4M and @steemcurator02 was 2M those days. I still propose these accounts should not be overpowered, 10M is huge and if you make two 4M accounts you could vote a lot without dropping extremely high votes. High votes make people motivated and same time some people try to take advantage by pretending that they work a lot, but just for the short term.

image.png
2020/06/19

I had a sweet time here in steemit during #the100daysofsteem with my friends around the world. We had daily writing challenges, diary game phase I, and my favorite #theshoppinggame.

It was a very fun challenge that you can go shopping and share a post with all your stuff and bills. Then steemcurator01 votes for selected winners daily the same amount as the bill. It was attractive. We all enjoyed it lot.


#the1000daysofsteem


When it comes to 100 th day, The diary game phase 1 is finished. Next, the proposal was #the1000daysofsteem. 1000 days means 2 years and 9 months approximately. The post was published on 2020-07-12 and for today 1 year, 7 months, 23 days passed. I have no clue whether #the1000daysofsteem project is still going on.

After this lots of things happened. Diarygame phase II brought a huge crowd to the platform. To vote this huge crowd steemcurator01 account filled with 10M SP and 02 account filled with 4M SP. Then timely #cryptochallenge, new communities, community curation accounts, #contests, crypto academy, #welovepowerup, #charity, steem promotions, steem business, and also fight against plagiarism were came to stage. From each event, a set of particular people earned lots of SP. Some were later powered down, some delegated to the community accounts, some delegated to services, some did power up.

My Friends Are Gone


I was average and still I am average and I'll be average at least till the end of this year. I am very sad many of my friends who were there here during #the100daysofsteem are now gone. I badly miss my friends Rishabh, Rashid, Neeraj, sapwood, kiwicrypto, Fendi and Belengura. Faces are coming and going. This is normal in everywhere. I am just an old one who is watching the ongoing show. The only motivation to me to hold on here is my community, which I don't want to let down.

Sort:  

People come and people go (don't ask me how many exits I've experienced since the beginning of my Steem journey). Those who love Steem will stay or come back at some point. I think it's very addictive.

Interestingly, some people are still here, even if they already said 'goodbye' a long time ago, which kind of shows what I mean... ^^

I agree with that too. Steemit is really addictive. I don't think anyone should consider going completely. It will always transfer. But the key is continuity.

Yes, the own success on Steem mainly depends on how much time and energy one is able to invest in things that bring us all forward. With more and more available SP also the fun of voting increases more and more.

I predict that, as soon as the prices go up again, many Steemians will come back (as always). The truth is, we don't really earn less in terms of STEEM/SP in a bear market, it's just in terms of USD. It's always about selling at the top and not the bottom (as many do).

that's why #club100 that's why we keep making SP with the votes ✌️

Mmm yeah. You have seen things than me. Faith and attraction remained you for a long.. thanks for words

You have a strong memory, friends, don't be sad, new friends will try to cheer you up, maybe they will go away due to a busy schedule that cannot be missed. I'm very happy to meet you, between the greatest friends in steemit and the amazing team we are studying with. keep the spirit they will come again for better.😊😍

i met new friends like you

Hehe, Thanks dr

The only constant thing in life is change. We deal with it when it comes, whether positive or negative.

You are always welcomed.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



You have being continued your Steemit journey nicely even there were happening good and bad things. I appreciate your dedication and everything you have done in Steemit. You have more to go and many congratulations my friend... ♥️♥️♥️

hey girl @randulakoralage I'm always here if you think you're the oldies that all left.. and I'm so proud of you, look how big you have grown, big congratulations to you 🤩 Thank you for bringing us back down to the memory land.. it was good old days.. keep on going forward and let's enjoy the journey on steemit as long as it is still here 🤗

It was a very fun time isn't it. The first days Rishabh and I worked with you inNew Comers Community and all..😀

yes it was fun and I was so in full mode enthusiasm of wanting to see the community on Steemit growing after the split with old steemian now hive. They might left/our old friends for some reasons that are inevitable but I do really hope they will come back at some point later.. the most important thing is the Steemit Community is still here and keep moving forward as we have always been 🥰

Hello! :) It was nice to read your post and nostalgic with you. I also enjoyed playing the shopping game and I am also very sorry that so many cool people are leaving. I am in an uncertain situation and will stay on Steemit for as long as I can technically.

old memories are sweeter than current memories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44