My Small Home Garden

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
How are you. Hope you are happy. Today is a sunnyday. I thought to write a post on "My home garden". Hope you enjoy my post.

IMG_20210207_162220.jpg

We all know gardening is a enjoyable hobby. Today I am going to talk about my small home garden. The above image is a rose apple tree. We can make tasty food and drinks etc.
Rose Apple Flower
image.png
Source
Rose Apple Juice
image.png

Source
I don't know when it was planted. Because, I was very small when it is planted. You can see there is a plastic plate on the tree. We put food on the plate for give food to small animals and birds. When I get ready to go to my school, I see there are many parrots and squirrels eating food. I eat rose apple everyday from the tree. But in somedays there is no rose apple to eat.

IMG_20210207_170128.jpg

This is my mango tree. It was planted in my 8th birthday. This didn't supplied mangoes yet. When it give mangoes we can make Mango Jam, Mango Juice etc.

image.png
Source
We can mix chilly powder and salt with it and eat.
IMG_20210207_162619.jpg

This is a nutmeg tree in my garden. I don't know much about nutmeg but I know some food we can make with nutmeg. We can eat nutmeg with salt. And also Sinhalese use it as a "Ayurwedhic " medicine.

image.png
Source

Thank You

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57